2016 · liquid lipstick battle

Battle Of The Liquid Lipsticks: Round#1 Battle #6

I can’t believe I’m already into the sixth liquid lipstick battle, I’m still not sure how much more there will be because I keep getting new liquid lipsticks so I’ll have to sit down sometime and really cut it off, but as for right now we are just going with it. This week we will be battling the Tarte Tartiest Lip Paint and Wet N Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick. Let’s get see which one of these does better.

wp-1482608122258.jpg

The first one we’re going to talk about this week is the Wet N Wild Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick in the shade Rebel Rose. And just in case you’re new here, we are going to go from left to right and talk about the times that I checked in. Starting with the far right which was at 9:34 A.M., the middle was at 1:28 P.M. and the right side was at 5:41 P.M. So that is a total of 8 hours and 7 minutes of wear, I think it held up pretty well.

Application: Very easy and smooth.

Texture: Thick but not mousse like at all.

Pigmentation: Fantastic.

Time It Took To Fully Dry: About 5 or 6 minutes.

Smell: A little bit plastic like but not too bad.

Kissproof: Yes.

Final Score: 4.5 out of 5

Comments: I actually really liked this, if I have any complaints about this liquid lipstick is that it gets a little bit sticky, towards the end of the wear I noticed that. I am also impressed with how long the color stayed on, although it did wear in the middle some from eating but otherwise I think it held up well.

I quite like the packaging on this one, it feels really nice and the look is very clean and simple, the logo isn’t my favorite ever but that is alright. I love how the wand is clear though! And it looks like a pretty standard doe foot applicator but it has a little dip in it, it’s pretty cool.

The next on is the Tarte Tartiest Lip Paint in the shade TBT. Once again from left to right starting with the left, which I applied at 8:11 A.M., the middle was at 12:20 P.M. and the right was at 4:15 P.M., which is a total of 8 hours and 9 minutes of wear.

Application: Smooth and thick.

Texture: Very thick and mousse like.

Pigmentation: Fantastic.

Time It Took To Fully Dry: About 10 minutes.

Smell: Really minty, it’s one of the best I’ve smelled thus far.

Kissproof: Not really.

Final Score: 3 Out Of 5

Comments:  This just didn’t last as long as I wanted it too, I feel like a little bit of it was my own fault just because I rubbed my lips a few times but this just didn’t stick like I wanted it to.

I don’t have a full size of this but I think it still works, this is a really cute packaging and very simple so I like it. This applicator is really nice and makes it pretty easy to apply.

Now, time to talk about which one won this battle, I think that this one is probably pretty clear but in case you weren’t sure I’ll fill you guys in. The winner of round is the Wet N Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick. The Tarte one isn’t that bad but the Wet N Wild one is just so much better, it lasted a lot longer and was just really comfortable, while it did get a little sticky but overall it was just much better and on top of that it was the cheaper of the two, which I think was also nice. The first Friday will be when the next Liquid Lipstick battle is up, so don’t get worried when there isn’t one next monday.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

