2016

2016 Favorites: Nails

This is my third favorites post for the end of the year, I only have one more planned out for this year so I’m nearly done. This one is all about the nails, if you couldn’t already tell, however this one will probably be the shortest post I make in this end of years favorites, so let’s just get on into it.

image

Up first is the Wet N Wild Megalast in Wear Skinny Jeans. I love this formula, along with so many other people I think, I also love the brush with these polishes and this color is beautiful. Overall this nail polish is just a fantastic polish and I love it so much.

Butter London Nail Polish in Knackered,  this is my favorite nail polish of life. Seriously, if I had to pick a nail polish to wear for the rest of my life then this would be the one, it’s just perfect for me. It’s a really cool color, has a little bit of sparkle and the formula is just fantastic.

Orly Nail Armor, this is my base coat and has been the base coat that I’ve used for quite some time now. I think this does it all, it prolongs the wear of my polish, makes my look flawless and I think it really helps strengthen my nails, so this is like a one stop shop for me.

Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream, I just started using a cuticle cream this year and I’m very glad that I did, I think it’s really helping out the shape of my nails and cuticles. This also smells amazing along with just being a great product overall.

Orly Sec N Dry, and this is my topcoat, I really like Orly top and base coats if you couldn’t tell already. This dries really quickly and is very shiny, I don’t think it’s the best out there but it’s for sure one of the better ones that I’ve tried and it’s something that I’ve been using all year round.

We have another butter london polish, this one is the Butter London Nail Polish in Goss. This one took me forever to find and I was so happy to find it at TjMaxx, it’s the perfect rose gold shade and it’s just so damn pretty that I had to throw it in this list even if it is newer to me because I know I love the butter london formula already.

This next one is an indie brand that I got of etsy, here is the link to her shop. This is the Nova Polish in the shade Sailor Moon, I love sailor moon and I really love this polish, I’m hoping to get my hands on some more of the sailor scouts at some point I hope because these are really great nail polishes.

And the last nail favorite for this year is Essie’s All Hands on Deck, I don’t really like Essie that much but there green polishes are really something special, I think I only own two polishes by Essie that aren’t green because they just don’t preform as well but the greens are just very special, this one included.

And those are all of the nail polishes that I’ve loved this year!

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

