2017

2017.

2017. It’s here and it got here quicker than I ever thought it would. It’s a new year and a clean slate, there’s 365 brand new days ahead of us that will be filled with who knows what, hopefully it’s mostly good things though. Because of this I’ve decided to be very cliche and talk about some of the goals I’m setting for myself this year, even though I am a huge believer that you don’t need to wait for the new year to start working towards something, but I’m still going to be do this because I want to share the few goals that I have for myself.

Let’s start with the most cliche of all, I really need to workout more this year, so my goal is to really get back into running. This is something that I fall in and out of hard and it’s something that I really want to work at this year and really stick with.

I want to really work on eating better this year, but this is just an endless goal that I have for myself that I am just always working towards.

Reading is something that I did a ton of in 2016 and is something that I want to continue on doing a lot of in 2017. I have started the goodreads challenge again this year and right now my goal is 26 books, which was my goal last year that I reached, so I think that I’m going to crush that goal this year and go beyond it. At least that’s what I’m hoping to do.

Working on my blog, I’m hoping to grow my blog a lot this year. I’m not entirely sure how I’m going to go about that but I really want to focus on growing it some this year, while also having fun and enjoying what I do here. I have had a lot of growth during 2016 and I’m hoping to triple that growth over 2017.

and the last thing I want to do this year is work on myself. I feel like this is an endless project but I’m always trying to better myself and that’s what I plan on continuing doing this year.

I’ve decided to keep this a little bit shorter, I didn’t want to overwhelm myself because then I might not accomplish my goals, so I think this is a great mix of things for this year. So here is to what should hopefully be a great 2017.

nicolesignout

One thought on “2017.

Leave a Reply

