2016 · Battle · liquid lipstick battle

Battle Of The Liquid Lipsticks: Round #1 Battle #7

I counted how many more lipstick I have left to battle, I have three left so I may pick up a fourth lipstick and have two more battles in Round #1 of this, but I’m not sure yet, so we’ll just have to wait and see what happens. But either way, round #1 is finally coming to a close, which I am kind of excited about because I am super excited to see some of my favorite liquid lipsticks again, I don’t wear liquid lipsticks that often during the week so most of the ones I’ve been wearing are ones that I’ve been testing for this serious, so I am excited to see some of my favorites again. For battle #7 I’m going to be battling the Bareminerals Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lip Color and Jordana Sweet Cream Matte Liquid Lip Color, so let’s get into seeing which liquid lipstick comes out on top.

wp-1483556161868.jpg

 

We’re going to start this battle out with the Bareminerals Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lip Color in Swag. Now going from left to right I’m going to tell you the check in times, the left is at 8:44 A.M., the middle 12:32 P.M. and the right is at 4:59 P.M. That’s a total of 8 hours and 15 minutes.

Application: Very thin and easy to apply.

Texture: A little bit on the thicker, mousse like side but nothing too much.

Pigmentation: Eh, I’ve seen better but it’s not that bad either.

Time It Took To Fully Dry: About 15 minutes.

Smell: Chocolate, it smells a lot like cocoa powder to me.

Kissproof: Yes.

Final Score: 3.5/5

Comments: This did not wear as well as I would have liked, but it was really pretty on the lips. I also really liked the texture, it didn’t settle into the lines on my lips and it really felt quite nice on the lips.

This is a mini but I really like the packaging, its frosted, matte and very simple. I will say that the cap is the worst, it won’t stay on it and pops off frequently. I also like the applicator on this, it’s really thin and not that wide, so it makes it really easy to apply precisely.

Up next is the Jordana Sweet Cream Matte Liquid Lip Color in Creme Brulee. And starting from left to right, the left was applied at 9:37 A.M., the middle at 1:44 P.M. and the right at 5:41 P.M., that’s a total of 8 hours and 4 minutes of time on the lips and I am really impressed by that.

Application: Smooth.

Texture: Smooth and thin.

Pigmentation: Very.

Time It Took To Fully Dry: Maybe two minutes.

Smell: Like a vanilla cupcake.

Kissproof: Completely.

Final Score: 4 out of 5.

Comments: I think the staying power on this was fantastic and I really liked that, but I also think that it settled into the lines on my lips a fair amount though.

The applicator on this is pretty normal, it’s almost like a doe foot but it’s sharper than that, I personally really like it and find it fairly easy to apply liquid lipstick with. I think the packaging on this one is aright, it’s not the best or worst packaging I’ve seen but it seems pretty decently made.

Alright, now that we’ve talked over both of these I guess it’s time to pick a winner and I think that winner is fairly clear, the winner of this battle is the Jordana Sweet Cream Matte Liquid Lip Color. I think it settles into lines more than the bare minerals one but I think that is the only way in which it is worse, the Jordana one lasts longer, smells better and has far better pigmentation I think. So that moves Jordana into the next round and next week I will be back with another battle, so stay tuned.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

