2016 · 2017 · fotd

December 2016 Face

This is my last post that has anything to do with 2016 I believe, so I guess I will soon be leaving 2016 behind on this blog. This is the face that I wore most often during December, mostly. I feel like I wore a lot of makeup in the month of December and my base was pretty standard but I mixed up my eyeshadow a lot, which is something that I really do a fair amount so I picked a look that I remembered doing and liked a lot in December, so let me show it off and tell you about all the products that I used.

image

Eyes: I started with my favorite eyeshadow primer, the Too Faced Shadow Insurance, then I move onto eyeshadow and I used a random matte Beauty Treats Palette and Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Sin. I went onto eyeliner after that and started with Milani Liquid Eye Eyeliner Pencil in Black, I use that to tightline when I actually do then I used the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper. I finished off the eye look with the Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer in In The Nude and then the Benefit They’re Real Mascara. And to completely finish off eyes I did my eyebrows using the Essence Make Me Brow in the shade Soft Browny Brows.

Face: This was a lot more simple and I started by priming my face with the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer and then moved on to using concealer, I picked the Wet N Wild Illumi-naughty Highlighting and Concealing Pen in I-Vory Into You, which I think we all know I really love. I set it all with the Maybelline Fit Me Powder in 110 Porcelain. Next I moved on to fun things, blush and highlighter, I used NYX Ombre Blush in Mauve Me and the highlighter that I used was the Urban Decay Afterglow Highlighter in Sin. And that was all I did for the face.

Lips: This is a lot simple, I exfoliated my lips with the Elf Lip Exoliator Clear, then I moisturized them with the Milani Moisture Lock Grapefruit Oil Infused Lip Treatment and lastly the lip color, Bareminerals Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lip Color in Swag. And that is everything that I used in this look.

This month I tried something new and I would love to know what you guys think about doing these short paragraph type of descriptions versus the list of products I used and that’s it. I think I like this better but I love to talk and ramble, so that’s probably no surprise to anyone. But please, comment and tell me what you guys think.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

