2017 · Battle · liquid lipstick battle · Review

Battle Of The Liquid Lipsticks: Round #1 Battle #9

 

It is Friday and you know what that means… It’s time for another liquid lipstick battle, yes, that is what we will be talking about on this Friday. And if you’ve been following this series I know that I said that this would be the last battle but the hoarder in me has picked up two new liquid lipsticks so there will be one more week in this round, even if I pick up more I will not be putting them in this series. Maybe I’ll do another on sometime, probably not but at the same time who knows. This week I will be battling the Bronx Colors Matte Lip Tint in Blossom and the Maybelline Superstay 24 Hour Color in Constant Toast.  Let’s get into this battle.

 

Starting this one out with the Bronx Colors Matte Lip Tint in Blossom. We are going from left to right as I always do, the left was when I first applied this at 8:00 A.M. on the dot, the middle is at 1:00 P.M., I was a bit behind with that one and the right was at 4:30 P.M. so I wore this for a total of 8 hours and 30 minutes which was pretty good I think.

Application: Thin and very easy.

Texture: Very thin and a little bit watery.

Pigmentation: I think the pigmentation on this is fantastic.

Time It Took To Fully Dry: About 3 minutes.

Smell: I can barely smell anything, so I don’t think it really has one.

Kissproof: Yes.

Final Score: 4.5 out of 5.

Comments: I was actually really impressed with this formula, I will say I don’t love the color but ordering online is hard, this brand surprised me though. It lasted really well even though I ate barbecue after the second photo was taken.

The packaging on this one is eh to me, it’s matte black, square and has a little window thing at the bottom to see the color. It’s not hideous but it’s not really great either, it’s just a bit bland. The applicator is nearly identical to the Smashbox one, just slightly smaller, I really have no idea how to describe the shape but I think I like it because the pointy end makes for precise application.

This is the Maybelline Superstay 24 Hour Color in the shade Constant Toast. Starting from left to right the times are at 8:45 A.M. on the left, 12:38 P.M. in the middle and 5:15 P.M. on the right. That is a total of 8 hours and 30 minutes, which was also longer than I expected but I forgot.

Application: Very smooth.

Texture: This pretty much feels like a lip gloss until it dries down.

Pigmentation: It’s not that good.

Time It Took To Fully Dry Down: Probably about 15 minutes.

Smell: Very lightly fruity sweet, it’s barely noticeable though.

Kissproof: Mostly, yes.

Final Score: 3.5 Out Of 5.

 Comments: This really lasts quite a while but it’s really hard to tell because it is such a light color, however this does get kind of sticky and I don’t really like that.

I only photographed the one side because the other one is just a lip balm. The side with the color has a really sharp doe foot applicator for sharp application, which I like of course. I’m not that picky when it comes to applicators as long as they are easy to use.

So, I actually really like both of these pretty well, they both last really well and are fairly comfortable on the lips but I have to pick a winner and I think that winner is pretty clear, it’s the Bronx Colors Matte Lip Tint in Blossom. While the color is a little out there for me usually, I really love the formula and I was really impressed with how well it lasted, so I’m excited to see how this one does in the next round. I’m really just excited for the next round, I think things are going to get harder to pick between but I also think that it will be really fun. Next week will be the last battle before we move on to round 2, so get excited to see some favorites back.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

