2017

2017 Haul: #1

It’s time for my first haul of 2017! I’m very excited because it feels like it has been forever since I’ve posted a haul on my blog, even though I for sure haven’t stopped shopping. I also want to say that I have been meaning to do this for a while but kept putting it off, so this haul is going to be huge because I’ve been collecting some of this stuff since November. I was going to do this closer to the beginning of the month but I put it off because of my family visiting, so now let’s get into the disturbing amount of products that I have purchased over the past few months.

wp-1484939649005.jpg

Anastaisa Beverley Hills Modern Renaissance: This is something I’ve heard talked about since it came out and it took me about six months to finally cave, so back towards the end of November I picked this up. I even have a review on my blog of this over here.

Wet N Wild Cushion Highlight: I don’t think it has a color and I haven’t seen any other colors but I couldn’t find one on the packaging. I am excited to try this because I really love highlighters.

Wet N Wild Megaglo Makeup Stick Highighter: Once again I do not think this has a color on it, Ive only seen one color and couldn’t find anything about a color name on the packaging. I’m excited for this, I will say however the lid does not want to stay on this, it keeps falling off and the other half of it is flat because the lid fell off and it hit the floor. It’s good to use though.

NYX Duo Chrome Illuminating Powder In Lavender Steel: I am so excited about this whole range, I love duo chrome things and these highlighters are so exciting. They are really soft and so pretty so far.

wp-1484939652341.jpg

Lorac Unzipped Eyeshadow Palette: This was a Christmas gift and I thought I didn’t want it but I’m really glad to have my hands on it, these shades are all so pretty and easy to work with, I really like it so far.

Rimmel Sculpting and Highlighting Kit in Coral Glow: This was such an impulse purchase, I was stressed out at the time, in Walgreens and I left with a few different things. I have not played with this a lot so I can’t really say how I feel about it.

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso: I’m pretty sure this is a huge cult classic and it has taken me so long to finally pick it up, I understand why everyone loves these blushes now. They are really pigmented and so glowy, I really want to pick up another one.

Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Gilded Honey: I saw these in store, swatched them and just fell in love, I want them all now but of course I do, I am a makeup hoarder afterall. This was part of my first purchase in the new year.

Mac Matte Lipstick In Velvet Teddy: This was another impulse purchase, I’ve passed by mac so many times and I was sniffing the new perfumes, then finally decided to pull the trigger on a lipstick. I am so happy I did because Velvet Teddy is so pretty.

wp-1484939655189.jpg

Milani Earthy Elements Eyeshadow Palette: I had a coupon and had to use it, so this was something that I bought slightly impulsively as well, I may have a problem. This just looked really pretty and I’ve heard people talk about it, I haven’t really played with it yet though.

Too Faced Sweet Peach Creamy Peach Oil Lip Gloss in Papa Don’t Peach: I really wasn’t excited about the sweet peach stuff, until I heard about these glosses, I’m getting more into glosses and I love lip oils so I just had to get my hands on one.

Wet N Wild Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick in the shades: (Top to Bottom) Nudie Patootie, Rebel Rose, Give Me Mocha and Nudist Peach: I may have a thing for liquid lipsticks so when I heard about these I knew I had to have them, in fact I ended up ordering these online that is how badly I wanted to get my hands on these.

wp-1484939660119.jpg

Wet N Wild Walking on Eggshells Eyeshadow Palette: I needed eyeshadow from wet n wild to finish a project so I settled on this one, so many people love it so I guess it’s time to see what this one is all about.

Wet N Wild Photofocus Foundation in Nude Ivory: I found out there were lighter shades but this was the lightest shade my store had so I picked it up, so far it seems like a pretty good color match.

Wet N Wild Photofocus Concealer in Light Ivory: Once again I picked up the lightest shade I could find and it turns out this one is, so far it seems like it’s a good color match too but I’ve only worn it once so far.

Bronx Colors Matte Lip Tint in Blossom: I ordered this online as a whim as I needed something to push me into free shipping and so far I’ve been pretty impressed with this, the color isn’t my favorite but that’s alright.

Nars Blush in Dolce Vita: I’ve been drooling over Nars products for so long now that I’m very happy to have finally pulled the trigger and purchase something from the brand, it’s so pretty and nice and even though the packaging get’s really dirty I love it still.

NYX Away We Glow Highlighter in State of Flux: I am in love already and am really debating going to pick up more, but at the same time fighting that hoarder urge inside of me because I own so many highlighters, but this one is gorgeous.

H & M Velvet Lip Cream in Nudista: I bought this to go in my final liquid lipstick battle because I wanted to add one more battle and have heard a lot of good things about the H&M Beauty line, I am regretting this color however because it just looks like concealer lips on me.

Maybelline Brightening Creamy Concealer in Fair: This is something I picked up on a whim really recently and am really excited to try out, it looks like it’s going to be a really nice shade and the formula feels really creamy.

And that is my insanely large haul that I’m still pretty sure I’m missing things from. I have a few things coming in the mail too, I may have a problem but I don’t think I need help yet, at least I hope not. Anyway, if you guys want to see me haul my other new stuff let me know and if there is anything that you want to see a review of let me know that too and I’ll get on it.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

