2017 · Subscription Box

January 2017 Sephora Play Box

It’s a new year but I’m still getting the Sephora Play Box so this is my first one of the year, I’m very excited about it and I am really excited to be sharing it with you guys here. I don’t think I have anything more to say about this so let’s jump into talking about what I got in this months box.

image

I know I usually photograph the bag that it comes in but it totally slipped my mind and I don’t have it anymore, I wasn’t a big fan of it anyway.

And now we’ll start out this post as I usually do by talking about the products that I loved and hated in last months box. I had mixed feelings about last month but I know for sure what my least favorite product in it was and that was the Drybar Detox Dry Shampoo. Which I knew I wouldn’t like when I got it, I tried it out but it did nothing for me, I just don’t really like dry shampoo and it’s not really a product for me. Now as for favorite that’s a little bit harder, I don’t think there was really anything that blew me out of the water but if I had to pick then it would be the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray, I’ve really been trying it out and I think that it is actually helping my makeup last longer and that is something that I am enjoying, not sure if I would purchase the full size of this or not though but I’ve enjoyed having another sample of it.

Now on to what was actually in the box, as usual I didn’t photograph the fragrance sample and I didn’t like it either, but so far I’ve never liked the scent. I’m hoping to get on that I actually like eventually but I’m not holding my breath. Anyway, the sample this month was a Pinrose Wild Child Towelette sample, it just wasn’t for me.

Let’s get into the real samples that were in the months box, starting with the Ouai Treatment Masque. I like hair masks so I will for sure be giving this a try, the only thing about this that is slightly disappointing to me is that this feels like it has maybe two uses out of it at most for me, which I do have pretty long hair now, but it doesn’t give me a whole lot of a chance to fully develop a opinion on it. I am excited to give it a go still.

Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey. I’m pretty sure this is one of Clinique’s most popular products as I’ve heard so many people talk about it, so I’m glad to have gotten my hands on this sample, I could have purchased the full size but I’ve just been putting it off because I’m already a makeup hoarder and sometimes I have to pull myself in. I’m really excited to try this out though.

The next thing is probably the thing that I am least excited for which is the DermaBlend Loose Setting Powder in Translucent. I’m not one to really use loose setting powder, I had a couple for a while and I just didn’t find myself reaching for them a ton, but who knows maybe this one will be the one to change my mind? Either way I will be testing this out, like I do pretty much every product in my boxes.

This next thing was a little bit weird to me but I’ve tried it out once so far and I kind of like it, this is the Tarte Frxxxtion Stick Exfoliating Cleanser. This was such a weird thing to me and I actually had to read how to use it, it’s really simple but I really wasn’t sure how it worked when I first looked at it.

And now for the last product which is the Caudalie Resveratrol Lift Face Lifting Moisturizer. I have been getting so many products from this brand and if I’m being completely honest I don’t mind that at all, in fact I kind of hope they keep sending me products from this brand because thus far I have enjoyed everything that I’ve tried. I haven’t gotten around to trying this yet, still working on a different moisturizer sample, but this will probably be my next one.

And that was my sephora play box for this month, I’m actually really excited about this box, it is for sure one of the better boxes that I’ve gotten but for the most part, not that I’ve disliked too many of them, but everything in here seems like something that I will probably use. So I’m going to try these out and next month I’ll talk a little about my favorite and least favorite of this box.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

