2017 · Favorites

Monthly Favorites & Face: January 2017

Now it is time for another monthly post and this month I’ve decided to combine two, just because I feel like these two things make sense together especially since I use a ton of my favorites in my monthly faces usually. I’m going to try this out and if I like doing it this way, and you guys like it too, I’ll probably continue to do it like this because I feel a little bit like my monthly face is just a post that I throw up and go with. Enough of that, let’s talk about what I’ve been loving in this new year so far.

wp-1486057280504.jpg

A lot of the products in this month are products that are in my project pan, which I don’t think is surprising since I have been trying to use them up and therefore having been using them a lot. Let’s talk about these items now!

I’ve really been pretty constant with my base this month and the first product that I use in that base is the Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer. This is really siliconey feeling, it’s slippery feeling but I don’t find that it budges at all. I also feel like it really hides the appearance of pores which leaves a really flawless finish to the face.

Mac Strobe Cream is something that I don’t use on it’s own or as a base but instead I mix it in with my foundation, at one point I started doing this to lighten my foundation just a little bit but now I do it because I love the way it feels on my skin and I love how it looks on the skin, just a little bit shimmery but like a glow from within and I love that.

Maybelline Fit Me Powder in Porcelain is the powder that I use to set all of my makeup and is the product that I’m really trying to use up but it’s been tougher than I thought it would be. I enjoy this powder though, just ready to get something a little less bulky.

Up next is the Milani Moisture Lock Grapefruit Oil Infused Lip Treatment  is my new favorite thing, seriously, I’ve been through three of these in various scents just because I love them that much. They are really moisturizing and they have such a large variety of scents and purposes I think, so I’m really loving this.

This next one is something that I thought I wasn’t going to like but I actually use this all the time now, it’s the Essence Make Me Brow in Soft Browny Brows. I’m sure I’ve mentioned this way too much so I’m not going to say anything more about this one.

Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Gilded Honey is seriously so pretty, not only to look at and swatch but it’s such a pretty glow on the skin. I’m so glad that I invested in this because it’s totally worth it.

This next one is really surprising to me but I’ve been using it a lot recently and I find that it actually works, not sure about the price tag that comes along with it though but so far I enjoy using it and will be thinking about a full size once I use this up and that product is the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

The last product is another thing that I’m trying to use up, which is the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation in the shade Porcelain. Not a huge fan of this without a moisturizer or strobe cream mixed in due to it being a little bit too matte for my liking but it does have a gorgeous finish when I mix it with a little bit of moisture and that has been making it really easy to use up.

And those are all of the products that I’ve been really loving in the new year so far, so now let’s get into talking about what I’ve been wearing on my face as a whole most this month.

wp-1486057285984.jpg

  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  • Lorac Pro Matte Eyeshadow Palette shades: Latte, Pink Mauve and Burgundy
  • Nyx Lid Lingerie Eye Tint in New Romance
  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara
  • Essence Make Me Brow in Soft Brown Brows
  • Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer
  • Mac Strobe Cream
  • Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless in Porcelain
  • Maybelline Fit Me Powder in Porcelain
  • Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso
  • Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Gilded Honey
  • Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick in 14 Love Spell

And that is the look. I hope you enjoyed and I’ll be back next month with some other favorites, probably a lot more newer products so get excited about that!

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

