2017 · Review

Sephora Favorites: Give Me Some Nude Lip Review

 

wp-1485099760017.jpg

I saw this and just had to have it, but when I went to Sephora in store they didn’t have it, however the amazingly nice lady who works at the Sephora in Richmond told me that she could order it in store and ship it to me for free, which meant that I had to get it of course. So, I figured I could talk about this a little bit on the blog today, so let’s just get into talking about this fun little lip set.

wp-1485099763211.jpgI’m just going to start this out by saying that the little box that this comes in is the cutest, it’s shaped like lips. I think the past few smaller Sephora Favorites lip sets have been shaped like this too and I think it’s so cute. The only improvement that could be made is the top with the products on it would peel off neatly so I could continue to use it or regift it, but that’s nothing really against this set it’s just something I think would make it better. And this photo is what it looks like when you open it up, it’s a bit of a mess but I guess it all can’t fit neatly in this weirdly shaped box.

wp-1485099766600.jpgThis set contains a mini Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Honeycomb, mini Buxom Full On Lip Cream in White Russian, a mini of the Marc Jacobs Beauty Le Marc Lip Cream in Slow Burn, a mini Too Faced Melted Matte Lipstick in Queen B, a full size Estee Edit The Barest Contour Lip Liner in InThe Buff and a  full size Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in 1993. I think this is a great mix of sizes, brands and colors, they are all nude but there are various different tones and shades. There is a more mauve color in this, a rosy liner, a brown lipstick, a really natural looking lip gloss and I think that makes a really nice mix of products.

wp-1485099771501.jpgNow it’s time for some swatches of the products int this set, we’re to go from top to bottom, so let’s start with the top swatch. Buxom Full On Lip Cream in White Russian, Too Faced Melted Matte Lipstick in Queen B, Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick Honeycomb, Marc Jacobs Beauty Le Marc Lip Creme in Slow Burn, Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in 1993 and the Estee Edit The Barest Contour Lipliner in In The Nude. I really love all of these, I haven’t tried them all yet but the only two I haven’t tried are the bottom two yet, so far so good though.

I think this was a really good deal, it was $28.00 for two full sized products and four mini sized products. I’m so glad that I picked this up and would completely recommend this to anyone who loves nude lipsticks or is newer to makeup, I also think this would make a really good gift, for valentines day even, or really any occasion you would give gifts for. And those are my thoughts on this little set, if anyone is curious or wants a more in depth review of any of these just leave me a comment and I for sure will.

nicolesignout

 

 

One thought on “Sephora Favorites: Give Me Some Nude Lip Review

Leave a Reply

