2017

Full Face: Wet ‘N Wild Edition

 

screen-shot-2017-02-17-at-2-52-20-pm

I’m doing something a little bit different today but something that I’m really excited for and am already ready to do more of, I’m just not sure if I will be because that would require buying so many things. Let me explain in case what I’m talking about isn’t already clear, I’m doing a full face on using one brand, which this time around it just happens to be Wet N Wild that I’m focused on. I really want to do other ones but am a slightly cheap person sometimes so I’m not sure when the next one I’ll do will be but I will do another because I found this to be really fun. Now let’s get into what products I used and how the look came out.

This is the look that I came up with, I went really subtle and not over the top at all, I probably could have gone bolder but I really wanted to be a little more low key in this look that day. Maybe I’ll do this again with a  more bold or bright look, we’ll see. Now, let’s talk about the product that I used to create this look.

wp-1486735539547.jpg

I started the look off with the Wet N Wild Photofocus Foundation in Nude Ivory, I was really worried about the color match of this but it seems to match my skin fairly well and I really like the coverage, the scent is horrid, though.

Up next is the Wet N Wild Photofocus Concealer in Light Ivory this is a heavier concealer for sure, but I still like it, if I had any complaints it would be that I would want a shade lighter in but they don’t make a lighter shade. It’s nothing insane that I can’t work with, just something I would prefer.

Wet N Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche I used this both to contour a little bit and to set my face, mostly because I haven’t gotten around to picking up the powder that just came out yet, so I made it work.

Next was blush and I used the Wet N Wild Color Icon Blush in Rose Champagne, which is a light glowy color that I’m not always into but with this look I really liked it.

The next product was something I used for the first time and I used it really lightly and was so impressed, that is the  Wet N Wild Mega Cushion Highlight in Who’s That Pearl. This is pretty easy to sheer out like I did here, but it’s also so easy to make super bold and in your face which I really like.

For the eyes, I used the Wet N Wild Eyeshadow Trio in Walking On Eggshells. I really like this but I just don’t find that I could use it alone again, I wear glasses so I like a bolder look usually and this can not get me there alone.

I finished off the eyes with the Wet N Wild Mega Liner in Black which I find a bit hard to use because I’m not used to the application process but it’s really dark and lasts pretty long on me. The completely the look I used the Wet N Wild Mega Volume Mascara which I have only used once but I really liked, it’s not huge or impressive but it is natural plus one pretty much and I like that sometimes.

To finish off the look entirely I used the Perfect Pout Gel Lip Liner in Gone Burgundy and this formula is fantastic, I am not a huge fan of this color but it’s seriously a great formula. I topped that with the Megalast Lip Color in Bare It All which I just did a dupe post on, that you can find here, and that completes the whole look.

If you liked this idea and want me to do other brands, feel free to comment suggestions of brands for me to try and do in the future.

nicolesignout

 

 

One thought on “Full Face: Wet ‘N Wild Edition

Leave a Reply

