2017

2017 Empties #1

 

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-6-37-42-am

It’s time to start off the empties posts this year, I feel like I’ve started this off late as I could have posted this one last month but I just couldn’t find a place to work it into the schedule since there were other posts that I for sure wanted to do more, so here it is almost all of the way through February. Let’s get into talking about my trash!

wp-1484226441771.jpg

The first couple of things is the Head & Shoulders Dry Scalp Care Shampoo and Conditioner. I used both of these for a while and really enjoyed them, but I have dropped the conditioner for another. I’m still using the shampoo and have been through a few bottles now, so I have for sure been enjoying that.

wp-1484226445118.jpg

I used up a shower gel this time around and that shower gel is the Lush Beautiful Shower Gel which smelled amazing, I didn’t like that all of the glitter seemed to collect at the bottom but it was still enjoyable.

The next thing I used up might be a little bit strange and random, it’s the Whish Flawless Post Wax and Shave Serum. This is something that is supposed to help prevent razor bumps and ingrown hairs, which I have a huge problem with the bikini area myself and I find that this really helps me out with that which is why I already have backups for it, that and they were clearanced at Ulta the other day.

The last thing in this photo is the Up&Up Make Up Remover Cleansing Towelettes which are compared to the Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipes. I do not like these, they irritate my eyes and don’t do as good of a job as my micellar water or Walgreens brand wipes, so I will not be picking these up again.

wp-1484226448134.jpg

Belif The True Cream Aqua Bomb. I loved this stuff, I feel like this is something that I would repurchase if it wasn’t for the fact that I have at least 6 other moisturizer samples to get through and I keep getting more in my Sephora Play box, so I don’t see myself purchasing any full sizes anytime soon.

Make Up Forever Ultra HD Foundation in 115. This was a sample I got from Sephora and it was a tiny bit too dark for me, but I made it work and enjoyed it for the most part, not sure if I would repurchase though.

This next thing is something that I already am using my backup of and will endless pick up because I love it, as you guys probably know now, and that is the Lush Santa’s Lip Scrub. I love this, it’s as simple as that.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer. This is the tiniest sample of this primer ever, but it lasts for so long, this little sample probably lasted me a couple of months and I think I would repurchase this again.

This next one is something that I don’t think I love, it wasn’t bad but it wasn’t as good as my beloved Wet N Wild one, this product I’m talking about is the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in Ivory.

Orly Nail Armor is my all time favorite base coat, I have been through a ton of these throughout the years and it’s always the base coat that I go to, even if I sometimes decide that I want to try a new base coat.

And those are all of my empties, I feel like this one was pretty short but then again I also know the size of the next one and that one is much larger than this one. Yes, I have the next one ready to go but that should be showing up next month. See you guys Friday for the next installment of my liquid lipstick battle series.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

