2017 · Subscription Box

Sephora Play Box: February 2017

 

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-5-08-59-pm

wp-1487361059876.jpg

It is time for another Sephora Play unboxing, this box is still really enjoyable for me so I plan on keeping this, I’ve had a couple of off boxes but so far it has been really fun getting these.

So, before we see the contents of this months box let’s talk about last months, meaning my favorite and least favorite. I really loved last months box and have been using everything except for one product, which I am going to consider the worst product of the month and talk about that first, this is the Dermablend Loose Setting Powder. I just don’t find myself using loose powders a lot and I haven’t even touched this one yet, so I can’t really say that it’s bad or anything it’s just the worst product in comparison. Now, onto my favorite product which really surprised me, it’s something I used up rather quickly and am really thinking about repurchasing, this product is the Tarte FrXXXtion Stick. I used this up in record time for me and a sample, I really like what this did for my skin and the exfoliation was so light in it that I found myself able to use this multiple times a week.

wp-1487361063568.jpg

The first thing is the thing that I forget to include, as per usual, is the perfume and this month was the Marc Jacobs Divine Decadence I didn’t like this, this may have been the worst perfume that I’ve ever smelled, I really despised it and threw it away immediately.

Now, onto the next product which is the Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream which I am excited to try, I haven’t tried a lot of eye creams and am not sure if I really need them, but I am excited to give this one a try as it sounds really good.

Up next is something that I don’t know how I feel about and that is the Too Faced Lip Injection Gloss in Milkshake. I don’t know how I feel about plumping lip glosses, I feel like I’m not going to be into it mostly because I don’t really need bigger lips, but I will give this a try. It looks like a really flattering color, so we’ll see how it goes.

I’m so excited for this next thing, it’s the Nars Velvet Lip Glide in Bound. I’ve heard so much about these recently, I am really into Nars right now and this is the exact color I would have chosen for myself too, I’m so excited to try this and I hope that it’s really good.

This next thing is the tiniest mascara sample I have ever gotten, it’s seriously so small and really throws me off. It’s the Sephora Collection LashCraft Length & Volume Mascara, I can always use mascara, I’m always going through it but at the same time I have so many back ups right now, but I can always use another especially when it is tiny.

And the last thing in the box is a moisturizer, of course, I have so many moisturizer samples because of gift with purchases and this box, but I use them all and this one is the Clinique Pep-STart HydroBlur Moisturizer. I’ve heard really good things about this line and I’m excited to give this one a shot, not sure when I will be able to though but maybe I’ll make this my next moisturizer.

And that was everything that was in my Sephora Play box for the month of February, I really am excited about the products in this months box. If you guys get this, what are you most excited about in this box? I think the Nars Velvet Lip Glide is the most exciting thing for me.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

