2017

Why This Month Was Awesome: February 2017

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-5-17-30-pm

It’s the end of another month and I can’t believe it, I feel like this is something that is sad too much and even by me, but I still say this every month. I feel like February always feels like it goes by really fast, mostly because it is such a short month, but this year is already flying by. But, let’s get into talking about the month and what was great in it.

I want to start out by saying that this February was a lot different than last year, not that this is a bad thing, but last year I was getting ready to move to Virginia, got engaged, moved and it was just a lot of big changes. This month has been a lot more calm, as my entire life has been here for the most part, which also isn’t a bad thing.

We have been engaged for a year, which is kind of weird to think about but is something that I’m really happy about of course. Last year getting engaged was exciting and this year the exciting part is planning our wedding, which I feel like we’ve locked down a lot of things this month. We know where we’re getting our flowers, we have a cake person, we have a menu and a caterer now and we have a photographer. I feel like that is so much more than we had last month, we do still need to figure out what kind of centerpieces and flowers we want, we also need to test our cake and really figure out all of the decorations, but that doesn’t sound like too many things to handle at all. We also have an officiant and we are working on invitations, so things are really coming along I think.

I’ve started working out again this month, I’ve been really focused on working out and have been working out four times a week for the entire month of February, so I’m pretty proud of myself for sticking to it and plan to keep going. I think ideally I would like to be working out five days a week but I’m not sure when I’m going to transition into that, maybe in April. And because of this I’m thinking about bringing back monthly working out updates, but at the same time I’m not sure, I’m also tossing around the idea of doing quarterly check-ins, which may be a thing I do. I guess we’ll see what I decide to do with that next month.

I’m planning some exciting things that I don’t really want to talk about on here yet, but I do have some fun plans for the year and that is something that I am very excited about because I feel like I need some fun things this year, aside from the wedding, of course, granted this is only one thing but whatever, it’s gonna be fun. I rambled on for way too long about something that I’m not talking about.

I will finally be working more, which I personally have mixed feelings about because it kind of feels almost like starting a new job so I’m nervous, but I’m excited to have something more to do with myself other than this blog. Which isn’t to say that this isn’t fun, enjoyable and something that I put a lot of effort into but it will be nice to have something else to do. I am a bit concerned about being able to juggle four posts a week, work out four days a week and work but I’m gonna give it my best for March and see if I need to adjust at the end. Which means you will see me four times a week for the month of March but come April we will see if I need to adjust.

I think that’s really all that I have for this month, so I’ll see you guys next month to wrap up March.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

