2017 · Favorites

Monthly Favorites & Face: February 2017

 

Screen Shot 2017-02-21 at 4.31.07 PM.png

It’s the beginning of March, which means it is time to talk about some of my favorite products of the last month. I can’t believe that it is already March, February is a short month but it really did fly by. This month I have a fair amount of new products to share with you, a few oldies two but for the most part a lot of new things. Let’s get into it.

wp-1487711989969.jpg

The first thing is a little bit surprising to me, mostly because I have a leave in conditioner that I love so much but it has been bumped by this one, which is the Not Your Mothers Naturals Royal Honey & Kalahari Desert Melon Leave In Conditioner. I am in love, I used this and thought that I was enjoying it because it was new, but it’s been two weeks and I still really love this.

Up next is the NYX Ultimate Shadow Palette in Brights I’ve been really enjoying playing with colors and this was a really fun palette to play with. This palette is adorable, fairly pigmented and has a lot of fun colors in it, so this is something that I for sure have been enjoying.

Wet N Wild Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche. This is something that I’ve been in the process of trying to use up, this has been a hard thing for me to use up on the contour side, but I’ve been really making process with the highlight side and have panned it even. This is a really enjoyable and fantastic product.

The next thing on the list is an older thing for me and that is the Tonymoly Pocket Bunny Moist Mist. I love this stuff, it does nice things for my skin and it smells fantastic. I just overall really like this, I also think it makes the powdery look on my face go away.

Pixi Glow Tonic Exfoliating Toner is something that I have heard a lot of bloggers talking about and I’m really glad that I picked this up, I really like it so far. This has been making my skin feel so soft and plump, at least I assume it’s this since it’s the only new product in my routine.

Time for something that I’ve been using under another one of my favorites and that’s the NYX Eyeshadow Base in White. This is a fantastic base, I like it better than the NYX eyeshadow pencil in milk because it’s in a pot and a  lot easier to use, even though I used a brush instead of directly applying it, but I like it better and it does a great job of making my eyeshadow pop.

Real Techniques Miracle Mini Eraser Sponges. These are the best, I love the Real Techniques sponges and these are fantastic too. I mostly use these to blend in my concealer and foundation in the harder to reach places to get with my larger one.

This is another product that I am trying to use up, this product is the Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick in Love Spell. This lipstick is so moisturizing and the color payoff is really nice, I think it’s really sheer but easily buildable, which I like a lot.

This was something that I wasn’t planning on getting until I finished my other one off, but I had a gift card so I picked it up, this is the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment. This is such a good lip product, it’s really moisturizing, feels amazing on the lips and smells even better, the only problem that I may have with this is that it is so expensive, but I still think this is something that I would pick up again.

And the last product on this list is a Wide Tooth Comb, I’ve been having a lot of trouble with knots in my hair and this has really been helping get them out without pain and easily. This combined with my first favorite, my newest favorite leave in conditioner, it makes it insanely easy to get the knots out of my hair.

And those are all of my favorites for the month of February, so now let’s get into talking about my monthly face for this past month.

I feel like I didn’t use a ton of the products in my favorites in this look, but I’ve been mixing up my look a fair amount this month, especially in the eye area, I’ve been playing with all kinds of colors. So, I figured it made the most sense to continue doing what I’ve been doing basically. So let me list out the products I used for this look.

  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  • NYX Eyeshadow Base in White
  • Wet N Wild Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche
  • Lorac Pro Matte Eyeshadow Palette in Latte
  • Makeup Geek Eyeshadow in Peacock
  • NYX Prismatic Shadows in Mermaid and Jaded
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper
  • Blinc Mascara in Black
  • Essence Make Me Brow in Soft Browny Brows
  • Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer
  • MAC Strobe Cream
  • Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless in Porcelain
  • Maybelline Better Skin Concealer in Ivory
  • Maybelline Fit Me Powder in Porcelain
  • NYX Ombre Blush in Mauve Me
  • Wet N Wild Mega Glo Highlighting Powder in Precious Petals
  • Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Honeycomb
  • Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

And that was my face for the month. I hope you guys enjoyed and I will for sure be back next month with another monthly favorites/face, I’m hoping to do all of the months this year, we’ll see how it goes but I think this is something that I can stick to. So, what are some things you guys have been really loving this last month?

nicolesignout

 

 

Leave a Reply

