2017

Tags: 30 Beauty Questions Tag

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-9-00-50-am

For today’s post, I have decided to do a tag, I wasn’t tagged to do this but I feel at this point a lot of people do tags because they seem fun and they want to, at least I hope so because I think that is a majority of the way that I do tags. But in case that’s not how you feel about tags I want to say that I tag everyone who wants to do this tag to do it! Now, let’s get into the questions that make up this tag.

Do you remember your first makeup item?

I really don’t, if I were to guess it was probably some sort of lip smackers chapstick or lip gloss but I honestly don’t remember the very first makeup item that I ever used.

Describe you perfect mascara. Have you found one that fits your specification?

I haven’t found one that is perfect yet, but I think the perfect mascara for me is something the lengthens just a little bit and volumizes without looking clumpy, also something that is dark black. I love a dark black mascara.

What kind of coverage do you prefer from a foundation?

I personally prefer a light to medium coverage foundation, I don’t feel a need for a lot of coverage and I don’t like to feel like the foundation is heavy on my face.

Favorite high-end brand?

This one is hard for me to decide because I don’t think I like enough from one brand to really completely decide on a favorite brand, but I think it might be either Lorac or Urban Decay.

What cosmetic brands have you always wanted to try but still haven’t?

There’s probably a bunch of answers I could have for this one but for sure Kat Von D, Milk, and Dose of Colors to name just a few.

Favorite drugstore brand?

Probably NYX and Wet ‘N Wild.

Do you wear fake eyelashes?

I’ve always wanted to and I have tried to apply them so many times but I just can’t get them to work for me, no matter how hard I try to get them on nice and neatly, so I do not wear them.

Is there any kind of makeup you can’t leave the house without?

If I’m being honest, nothing. I can leave the house with a completely bare face, in fact, I do multiple times a week because I am lazy, and as much as I love makeup it’s not something I wear daily. But if I had to pick something it would probably either be mascara or lip balm of some sort.

What is your most cherished beauty product?

This one is hard, I enjoy all of my makeup collection but I’m not sure what thing I have that I feel is super special, probably my Z palette full of eyeshadows.

How often do you shop for makeup? Do you like to pick up an item here and there or get lots of goodies at once?

I feel like the answer is too much, especially since I started blogging because I feel like I have an excuse to buy more makeup. Usually, I pick up things here and there, but way too frequently.

Do you have a ‘beauty budget’ or do you spend freely?

I do not, I feel lie I should sometimes but I feel like what usually happens is I spend freely for a little while and then I stop myself from buying anything for a while, it works for me for the most part.

Do you utilize coupons, rewards cards and sales when you shop for cosmetics?

I do, not a super lot but I do make sure to use all of my drugstore cards, Sephora and Ulta too. And I don’t hunt for coupons but if I come across some I for sure use them, the exception is when I online shop because I always look for coupons before I make a purchase just to make sure that there isn’t one out there that I’m missing. And as for sales I for sure utilize those, I usually don’t buy anything from the drugstore unless it is on sale and I make sure to capitalize on those Ulta 3x the point times.

What type of product do you buy the most of?

I would probably say lipstick or highlighters right now.

Is there a brand that you absolutely can’t stand?

Jesse’s Girl

Do you avoid certain ingredients in cosmetics like parabens or sulfates?

I do not, but I do feel like I should really look more into these things, I just haven’t yet.

Do you have a favorite place to shop for makeup?

Probably Ulta, just because they have so many different brands and it’s kind of like a one stop shop. Or the internet, if that counts, the internet counts right?

Do you like trying new skincare products or do you keep a certain routine?

I like to try out new things for sure, I think that is a big part of why I started a beauty blog, but I am so lazy with skincare that I don’t try out that many. I do enjoy it, though.

Favorite bath and body brand?

Lush, hands down.

If you could only buy from one brand, which brand would you choose?

This is hard, probably the hardest question on this entire tag, but if I had to chose I would probably pick NYX. The reason being they are affordable, the quality is usually really good and they try to keep up with trends, so they’re constantly bringing out new products. So, I feel like I could still have a lot of fun with the brand and enjoy playing with makeup.

What brand do you think has the best packaging?

This is hard, but probably Lorac. I lie how clean and simple the packaging they put out usually is.

Which celebrity always has great makeup?

I really like Katy Perry’s makeup usually.

Do you belong to any online makeup communities?

I don’t think so, unless the online beauty blog community counts, then I for sure am.

Favorite beauty gurus?

Tati, Jambeauty and Bunny are big ones for me.

Do you like multifunctional products like lip and cheek stains?

I feel like I lie them in theory but in practice, I never seem to seem to use them for multiple purposes.

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

Not usually, I have had a few moments of being clumsy and messing up but I think everyone has those moments.

Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes?

Yes, I use an eyeshadow primer and just regular primer.

How many hair products do you use on a typical day?

I honestly don’t do a whole lot with my hair so I think I typically use 2 to 4 products on my hair daily, and that includes shampoo and conditioner.

What do you apply first, concealer or foundation?

I used to apply concealer first but now I use foundation first.

Do you ever consider taking makeup classes?

I haven’t, I feel like I can learn everything I need to know from practice and the beauty community online, especially since I am mostly only doing my own makeup. I guess it could be cool to learn some new things.

What do you love about makeup?

I love makeup because I find it to be really fun, trying out new things and basically painting on my face, it’s just an enjoyable time for me. I also enjoy it because the time I use to apply it is just a really peaceful time for me to enjoy.

And that is my 30 questions beauty tag, I really had fun doing this and I for sure think all of you guys should do this too, it’s always fun to talk about makeup and do a little tag. At least that’s what I think. So that wraps up today’s post and I will see you guys Tuesday with a new blog post.

nicolesignout

 

2 thoughts on “Tags: 30 Beauty Questions Tag

Leave a Reply

