2017 · Battle · liquid lipstick battle

Liquid Lipstick Battle: Round #3 Battle #1

liquidlipstickbattle#1

It’s the time of the week that brings us a new liquid lipstick battle, and this week we are starting a new round, the last round before the final three are judged and we come out with one on top. We are so close to finding out which one is going to be the very best liquid lipstick of all. We have three battles in this round and then we go onto the finale with the three winners. And if you’ve been paying attention you may be confused by the three battles since I should only have five liquid lipsticks but I have decided to throw one more I the ring and that one will be in this weeks battle. The newbie is the Beauty Bakerie Lip Whip in I Like To Chai Chai and the oldie is The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes in Sincere. With that said, let’s jump into this week battle and see which one comes out on top.

Up first this week is the Beauty Bakerie Lip Whip in I Like To Chai Chai. The far left photo was taken at 7:47 A.M., the middle was at 12:51 P.M. and the right was at 5:53 for a total of 10 hours and 6 minutes of wear. With the new round, I’ve decided to up the amount of time these will be worn, so 10 hours is the new normal for these next three battles.

Appearance On Lips: I think it looks pretty good on the lips, it does settle into the lines on my lips a little bit but nothing insane.

Texture: This is a little bit mousse like but it’s fairly thin in texture.

Pigmentation: Amazing, it’s got really fantastic pigmentation.

Time It Took To Fully Dry: Somewhere between three and five minutes.

Smell: I don’t really pick up any smell in this one.

Kissproof: Yes, 100%

Comfort: It’s quite comfortable, it does feeling a little bit drying but nothing that I couldn’t manage, for the most part, I barely even noticed I had it on.

Price: $20.00

Price Per Oz: $125.00

Final Score: 4.5 out of 5

Notes: I forgot to take this off before I went to bed and it was still there in the morning, I also ate pizza while wearing this, the lasting power of this liquid lipstick is insanely impressive.

The packaging on this is alright, it’s nothing really exciting to me but I will say I do like the frosted packaging and the raised name on it, but at the same time, it’s nothing really interesting. The same can be said for the applicator, it is just your average run of the mill doe foot applicator which is fine by me, it’s just nothing exciting or interesting really. The stopper does a great job, I had just the right amount of product on the wand with it, so that’s also a great thing. Overall, I do like the packaging, I just don’t think it’s anything out of the ordinary.

The second one in the battle is The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick in Sincere. The photo on the far left was taken at 8:03 A.M., the middle was at 1:12 P.M. and the right was at 5:10 P.M. which is a total of 10 hours and 7 minutes of wear time, ten hours was hard for me to get into the swing of but I did it.

Appearance On Lips: This looks amazing on the lips and is probably on of the best looking liquid lipsticks on the lips, it doesn’t really settle into the lines on my lips at all throughout the day and that’s pretty impressive.

Texture: This is pretty moussey.

Pigmentation: Is really good on this one.

Time It Took To Fully Dry: About 5 minutes.

Smell: This smells like mint chocolate, it smells a little off to me but the scent isn’t that strong and I don’t find that it bothers me.

Kissproof: Yes.

Comfort: This one is very comfortable on the lips.

Price: $17.00

Price Per Oz: $68.00

Final Score: 4 out of 5

Notes: I was really happy with this one, it didn’t last quite as long as the other one but it does look better applied on the lips than most of the other liquid lipsticks I’ve tried and it feels like a second skin pretty much.

I know we’ve been over this but I just don’t like the packaging of this one, I feel like so many people really like the balm products and their packaging but I just think this one is kind of tacky, it just isn’t my cup of tea. The applicator is pretty standard as well, it’s just a doe foot applicator which I don’t mind one bit, but I have seen better applicators, granted I have also seen worse ones. The stopper on this one does an alright job, it gets most of the product off but I do find a little bit more product on the applicator wand then I might like. Overall I am not a huge fan of the packaging but I don’t mind it either.

And now that we have been over the details of both of these products it is time to pick a winner, the winner for this battle was really easy for me to pick but at the same time it was still a pretty close one as both of these liquid lipsticks are really fantastic. Seriously, either one of these would be a fantastic choice to add to any liquid lipstick lovers collection, but the thing is one of them has to come out on top and the one that did this week is the Beauty Bakerie Lip Whip in I  Like To Chai Chai. The only reason this one didn’t get 5 stars was because I find it to be on the tad bit drying side, even then I probably should have still given it 5 stars but I didn’t. I just prefer this one because it is fairly comfortable, looks pretty good on the lips and the lasting power is just so impressive. I will say that The Balm one is also great, it lasts pretty well and looks amazing on the lips, I just prefer it a tiny bit less than the Beauty Bakerie one. I really didn’t expect to throw in a new guy and it to perform as well as it did, but it did and it will be moving onto the finale.

Check in next week to see two more liquid lipsticks battle it out and become one step closer to finding out which is truly the best of the best.

 nicolesignout

3 thoughts on “Liquid Lipstick Battle: Round #3 Battle #1

Leave a Reply

