2017 · Tag

How I Did My Makeup In Highschool

 

Title photo here.

Today I will be doing something that I’ve seen people doing all over the place, the How I Did My Makeup in Highschool tag, I may be a bit late to the party with this one but I thought it would be fun to do. This post will probably be a much shorter one, but it should be fun because the way I did my makeup was mildly clownish, even though I only used three products. I know, that’s pretty impressive. Let me show you how I did my makeup in high school.

It’s pretty bad, I know it’s not the worst ever but it was still pretty bad. I’m not the best at applying makeup now but I for sure can say that I’ve come a long way. I wore blush, eyeshadow, and lipstick. That was it. This was made worse by the fact that I always wore a bright purple eyeshadow that I applied to my entire lid with my finger, the purple was way brighter than this but I couldn’t find anything that was quite as violently purple. I didn’t apply eyeliner or mascara, granted I have no idea if that would make it better or not. Then I would apply way too much blush, probably even a tiny bit more than I did here but I had to blend it out a tiny bit more than I used to. I would finish the lipstick with a bright barbie pink lipstick, brighter than this but I didn’t really want to go grab a brighter lipstick so I used what I had. This look is pretty damn close to what I used to wear when I was 14 years old.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

