2017 · Lush · Review

Lush: Lover Lamp Bath Bomb Review

loverlampreview

wp-1486491008464.jpg

I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve reviewed a Lush product, I’ve gotten a bit behind on reviewing them, I acquired quite a few products from the Valentines Range that I just never got around to using or reviewing, but I do plan on reviewing all of them eventually. For today I will be focused on talking about the Lover Lamp Bath Bomb, which I only got one of and am mildly regretting not picking up a couple more, but at the same time I already have so many bath products to use up that it’s probably a good thing I didn’t hoard these ones. They smell so good though so it was hard not to order just a couple more. Anyway, let’s start talking about the bath bomb.

I think the first thing that I want to focus on in this review is the scent of this one, it’s the best part of this bath bomb. To me, the scent usually is the best, which is why I will typically leave it for last but I just want to jump straight into this one. The one smells like chocolate oranges and is really heavenly, it has a little bit of a vanilla note to it as well which really balances it out nicely and makes it well rounded. I think this smells sweet, but not overly sweet, it’s a fairly mild sweetness and it has just a hint of bitterness that I believe comes from the orange in it. I just really think this scent is overall really great and I hope that they bring it back next year because I will for sure have to pick up a couple.

wp-1486491015331.jpg

Now to talk about the appearance of this bath bomb, which you have probably already seen in this post and will see below, but I still want to chat a bit about the appearance, especially seeing as this one is such a cute bath bomb. I feel like it doesn’t look overly exciting, but it is still really adorable with its white base and it’s cute little bright red cheery hearts in it. It’s very cutesy and very valentines day I think.

Now, let’s move onto the appearance in the bath, which I will have a photo below so you can also see what it looks like in the bath for yourself. I was really hoping that this bath bomb would be really fun, I feel like that’s the case with most Lush bath bombs, especially the ones that look really boring on the outside. They usually seem to tuck something fun on the inside as a little surprise, but I am sad to say they didn’t with this one, which I am a little bit disappointed by but it’s also not that big of a deal. Once you throw this little guy into the bath it fizzes out pretty quickly and ends up leaving the bath water a really milky white kind of color and the cocoa butter hearts just flat around in it, which is pretty cute, though I do wish there were a couple more in the middle of it like the Shoot For The Stars bath bomb had, I think that would have made it just a tiny bit better.

wp-1488486601789.jpgWhile this bath bomb isn’t anything exciting really, it still smells amazing and the other thing that I love about this is the moisture this one brings to the table. I think most Lush bath products are fairly moisturizing but this one takes it up a notch or two, as you would probably assume seeing as the hearts are made out of cocoa butter. So, once they dissolve the water feels so luxurious and leaves me feeling so moisturized when I get out of the bath, it’s quite enjoyable and it’s a really good bath bomb for the winter time and dry skin.

I think I’ve covered everything so now I’m going to list out the ingredients that are in this bath bomb. Also, this bath bomb is vegan.

Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate , Citric Acid , Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter , Fragrance , Vanilla Absolute , Brazilian Orange Oil , Titanium Dioxide , Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil , Organic Castor Oil , Polyglyceryl-3 Stearate , Limonene , Citral ,Red Hearts (Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Glycerine, Gum Arabic, Sodium Carboxy Methyl Cellulose, Red 40) , Gold Glimmer Lustre  Red 4 . 

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

