2017 · beauty · Seasonal

Spring 2017 Makeup Picks

springmakeuppicks

I started out intending this to be a spring blush pics blog post, but it ended up turning into makeup picks for spring as a whole. Yesterday was the first day of Spring, on Sunday we had a bit of snow, so I’m not sure what is going on there but I am super excited about spring being here and I am ready for the heat, bring the warmth! I’m ready for it.

Along with the warm weather that I am lusting after comes spring colors, which I also very much enjoy due to the fact that I really enjoy pastel colors. That’s pretty much the overall theme of my choices for today’s post, pretty pastel shades of makeup and fun colors, so if you’re strictly a neutrals kind of makeup lover then this post probably isn’t for you. Let’s get into talking about my spring makeup picks!

20170305_125055.jpg

I think the color theme with these products is very clearly pastel colored, which I quite enjoy, I didn’t realize that I had so many pastel colored things until recently but I also just recently picked most of these up but they still count.

Lorac Light Source Illuminating Highlighter in Lime Light. This looks so pretty and honestly, this is very pretty on the skin. It’s very soft and it’s not overly green, which I like, it’s a really fun product while also being really subtle.

Lorac Color Source Buildable Blush in Panorama. This is also light and pastel, it’s from the new spring line and I enjoy it. I will say this, I don’t love this blush as much as I thought that I might but I do like it and it’s very spring.

Wet ‘N Wild Color Icon Ombre Blush in In A Purple Haze. This blush is so pretty, it looks like spring in a blush and this is what inspired me to make this post. This blush is very subtle but it looks so pretty on the skin, it has a nice purple tint to it but nothing that over the top and I just really enjoy it.

NYX Prismatic Eyeshadow in Mermaid. This eyeshadow is gorgeous. I love it so much and kind of wish that I could wear it with all of my looks. It’s a really pretty soft aqua mint kind of color with a tiny bit of a gold shift to it, it’s really quite gorgeous. It’s also so soft and so pigmented, everything in the prismatic eyeshadow range is. I would for sure recommend any of these eyeshadows as I have 5 and they are all great.

NYX Pigment in Froyo. I really love this color, it’s so shimmery and softly purple, which I really like the look of. The only problem I might have with this is that the sifter doesn’t let out enough product so it takes a little bit of time to get enough product out to use.

Wet ‘N Wild Megaliner in A Case Of Blue. I love this eyeliner! The applicator is great and the pigmentation is fantastic, this color is so fun and I’m so sad that this one is limited edition and you cannot get it anymore but it’s so pretty and I’m so sad that I can’t get my hands on it anymore once this one runs out.

Tonymoly Petite Bunny Gloss Bar in Peach. I love how cute the packaging is on this one, it’s seriously so adorable. I like that this smells like fresh peaches and this also leaves a really soft sheer wash on the lips and it’s just really pretty, moisturizing and smells amazing.

Wet ‘N Wild Color Icon Lip Gloss in Jackie A La Mode. This lipgloss is very light, I don’t like the look of it on the lips by itself but I do enjoy it topped with other things as the formula is really great in this one, not too sticky while being very glossy, I just really enjoy it.

20170305_125712.jpg

I remembered to include swatches, I know I often forget but this is something that I’m really trying to improve on, I’m just forgetful sometimes. Anyway, we’re going to start from top to bottom. Lorac Light Source Illuminating Highlighter in Lime Light, Lorac Color Source Buildable Blush in Panorama, Wet ‘N Wild Ombre Blush in In a Purple Haze, NYX Prismatic Eyeshadow Single in Mermaid, NYX Pigment in Froyo, Wet ‘N Wild Megaliner in A Case of Blue, Tonymoly Petite Bunny Gloss Bar in Peach and Wet ‘N Wild Color Icon Lipgloss in Jacke A La Mode.

Those are all of my spring makeup picks, I probably could have picked out a few more but I was trying to keep is down to the things that I really enjoy and think fit into the mold of spring best. All of these are very pastel and very pretty, I would recommend any single product on this list if you’re interested in it and can find them, some are limited edition but I believe most of them are out at this moment in time.

What are your picks for spring?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

