2017 · Empties

2017 Empties #2

empties#2

Yes, it’s only been about a month and I’m back with another empties post, it’s mostly because I’ve had both of them waiting and ready to go for a little while now but I’m trying to get this one up on the blog before I have the third one ready. So, today I’m gonna be talking about some trash, a fair amount of trash actually. Let’s get into it and see what I’ve used up recently.

wp-1486826904792.jpg

Lush Whoosh Shower Jelly. Whoosh was my first shower jelly and still is one of my favorites to this day, it’s a really good product in the morning and I will for sure be picking up another one at some point in time.

Lush Bouncy Bunny Shower Jelly. I really enjoyed this, in fact, I believe I used up both of the ones I had up and I would completely repurchase this one if they ever brought it back.

Lush Strawberry Santa Shower Jelly. I hated this, this was something I used mostly to make bubbles mixed with other products because I hated the smell of this one so much.

Lush American Pie Shower Jelly. I loved that this was pink so much! I also enjoyed the smell of this a fair amount, it’s not my favorite scent ever but I don’t mind it, I probably wouldn’t pick this one up again.

Lush Celebrate Solid Perfume. I wouldn’t pick this up again, I adore the smell and thin that it smells amazing but I just don’t like the application process of this, it’s just a pain and the scent that doesn’t last as long as I would like.

Lush Calacas Shower Gel. Quite possibly my favorite shower gel, I already have another one and I will probably purchase another once that one is gone because this shower gel is fantastic. Seriously, I would suggest if you like citrusy scents and Lush to hunt this down and get it.

Not Your Mothers Way To Grow Conditioner. I am not sure how many of these I have been through since I started using these, but I am really happy with this conditioner and I have one in the shower and one as a backup as of right now.

Caudalie Vino Source Moisturizing Sorbet. I really enjoyed this little sample, I’ve enjoyed everything that I’ve gotten from this brand thus far, and this was no exception, not sure if I would purchase the full size of this or not, though.

wp-1486826908124.jpg

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water in Waterproof. I love this stuff! This is seriously my favorite makeup remover ever, I already have another one, and I’ll probably continue buying it forever. Unless they discontinue it or somehow I find something that works better, but until that day this is something I see myself using for a while.

Bath & Bodyworks Blackberry Bramble Tea Candle. I had so many of these, I seriously probably bought four or five of these but this is my last one and I’m kind of sad to see it go, this smelled like a spiced blueberry muffin to me and that was something I loved, it smells so homey. I would for sure pick more of these up if I ever ran across them again.

Katy Perry Meow Perfume. This is something I adored when I bought it but over time it just became something that I no longer used or loved, but I did power through the last bit and use it up. This scent is a little bit sweet and musky, I still love sweet scents but it’s just not for me anymore. The packaging is the cutest, though, isn’t it?

Victoria Secret Pink Warm and Cozy Body Mist. I enjoy this, I have another one of these now but mostly because it came in a gift set, I will probably enjoy that one too although it has been knocked off as my favorite. I would suggest this if you are into warmer sweet scents.

Ouai Treatment Mask. This was just a sample but I enjoyed it, I don’t think I would purchase the full size just because this sample was so small I could only try it one time and that’s not enough for me to decide on a product, especially one that’s a little bit more expensive. I did like it when I tried it though, just not sure about a full size.

wp-1486826911273.jpg

Dermalogica Daily Superfoliant. This is a product that I did not enjoy, it was just a sample and I used it up, but it wasn’t something that was exciting or particularly enjoyable for me. So this is for sure something that I won’t be picking up in a full size.

Wet ‘N Wild Illumi-Naughty Highlighting and Concealing Pen in I-Vory Into You. This is one of my favorite concealers ever, I’ve been through five or six probably in the past year, I’ve not repurchased a new one yet but that is because I have purchased way too many concealers as of recently but I’ll probably pick up another one of these sometime.

Pacifica Hawaiian Ruby Guava. I like the smell of this but it’s probably not one that I would repurchase again, it smells almost like a coconutty tropical Slurpee, which I like but it’s just not one I’m itching to get back to. I love the Pacifica fragrances so much, though, so I would for sure recommend them to anyone and everyone as they have a bunch of different scents.

Studio Beauty Night Calming Makeup Remover Wipes. I love these, these are my go to makeup remover wipes and they probably will be unless I stumble across something better, I feel like I’m trying new things but also always have one of these as a backup because they are just that good.

Maybelline Color Whisper in Made It Mauve. These are really great, they are nice lightweight but moisturizing lip colors, they give more of a sheer wash of color but I really like that. The other thing that I really like about these are the smell, they smell kind of like sweet watermelon candy and that is always a plus in my book. So I would repurchase this and recommend.

Milani Grapefruit Oil Lip Treatment. I found these last summer and I’ve been in love with them since, they are so moisturizing and affordable lip treatments. I’ve gotten three different scents now and I’ve loved them all, I think grapefruit might be my favorite and I’ll probably pick another one up once I’m through the one that I’m currently using, which is peach.

Tarte FriXXXtion Stick.  This has a really terrible name, I really just don’t like it and think that it’s kind of stupid, but that is the only thing that I didn’t enjoy about this product. Everything else was great, even if I was skeptical at first. The stick was really easy to use and it leaves me feeling really clean and my skin feeling so soft, I’m really debating picking up a full size of this one even.

Those are all of the products that I’ve used up recently, at the rate I’m going I’m sure I’ll be back next month with another empties. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see really.

What products have you guys used up recently?

nicolesignout

 Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

