2017 · beauty · Subscription Box

Sephora Play Box: March 2017

sephoraplayboxmarch

It’s another month and it’s time for another Sephora Play Box unboxing, which is always a very exciting time of the month for me, I just love getting a surprise box in the mail full of mini sized products. It’s just really fun and exciting!

But first, let me talk about last month a little bit and share with you, my favorite and least favorite product from the February box, as I usually do. Last month was a really a great month and I pretty much liked all of the products, in fact, I think I did enjoy everything but I have to pick a least favorite from the box and I think that product has to be the Too Faced Lip Injection Glossy in Milkshake.  The color is gorgeous but I’m just not a huge fan of glosses or plumping glosses really, this one is alright and I will use it but it’s just not my favorite. Now, picking my favorite was a little bit harder, because like I said earlier this was actually a really good box but I think I’m going to have to pick the one that I’ve already used up and that’s the Clinique Pep-Start Hydroblur Moisturizer. This is something I really liked, I like the texture of it and how soft it ended up leaving my skin feeling, which is probably why I used it all up so quickly and why I’m picking it as the best of February.

Now, with that out of the way, we can jump into talking about this months box.

wp-1489943708985.jpg

If I’m being completely honest, I am not excited about this box, I will try all of this stuff out but it just doesn’t excite me the way that most boxes do. It all seems fairly boring and I’m just not jumping up and down to use any of these products.

This month I did include the perfume sample in the picture, but only because I like it, for the very first time ever I like a perfume sample that I’ve gotten in this box. The perfume is the Atelier Cologne Clementine California Cologne, and boy does it smells good. It smells mostly of citrus with a little hint of floral, if you ask me, and that smells really magical. I’m a fan as you can probably tell, especially seeing as these samples usually go straight into the trash.

Alright, next up is the Verb Ghost Oilthis is a hair oil and I’m least excited about this product, I’m pretty sure that’s the way that it always is. I am not one to try a whole lot of hair products or to do much of anything with my hair, I’m just lazy when it comes to messing with it so this is probably an item that I won’t reach for.

Josie Maran Surreal Skin Argan Finishing BalmI’m really confused by this product, it just seems really strange because from what I understand you can either applying this under your makeup or on top of it, which is just a really strange concept to me. I’m a little bit intrigued by this one.

The next thing is something that I’ve had a sample of before, long ago before I was really interested in makeup and that is the Benefit Watts Up HighlighterI like the look of this product, it seems like something that I’ll enjoy but it’s still nothing that particularly excites me, even though it does look very pretty when I swatched it.

I’m just not excited about getting a sample of the Urban Decay Primer Potionthe last time I used this I just didn’t like it. It has been a while and I’m willing to try again, but I’m not sure if it can stand up against my all time favorite Shadow Insurance. Either way, not super excited about this but will give it a shot.

Glam Glow Glowstarter Mega Illuminating MoisturizerI’m mildly interested in this one, it sounds like something I would like and it kind of sounds like a couple of other products that I already have and use. I do like both moisturizers and illuminating products, so I’ll for sure test this one out and see how it goes.

Overall, I’m alright with this box but it’s just nothing that I am super excited about. I’ll test it all out, see how I feel about things and then I’ll be back next month to tell you about the things I hated and loved from this box.

If you get this box, what did you guys get?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

 

One thought on “Sephora Play Box: March 2017

Leave a Reply

