2017 · beauty · Favorites

March 2017 Favorites & Face

April 2017

As you guys are probably fully aware by now it is April, another month has gone by, and I’ve already been through the whole spiel about how time goes by way too fast now in my monthly wrap up post, so I’ll spare you guys that. Instead, I’m just going to jump into my favorites! So, let’s look at all of the things that I’ve been loving over the past month.

20170325_181312.jpg

My face stuff has been really bland, but a nice mix of products as you can probably tell, the exciting and fun part this month has been the eyes but I will share those favorites with you below in just a little bit. Instead, let’s chat about these first.

Urban Decay Afterglow Highlighter in Sin has made its way back into the favorites. I just love everything sin related, it’s always just so pretty and the highlighter is no exception, it is so very pretty and I love it. It can be a little bit subtle or you can really build this up for some great, and blinding, highlight.

Wet ‘N Wild Contour Palette in Dulce De Leche is something that I have been trying to use up, so of course, I have been using this like crazy. I really like this powder, I think it’s soft but not too powdery, I just wish I could use the dark contour side more.

NYX Ombre Blush in Mauve It is a blush that I am in love with, I brought it back out after seeing an article about how this is the best blush on the market right now or something like that. This is a really flattering color that looks great on the skin and looks really good with a lot of different looks.

Buxom Full On Lip Cream in White Russian is something I wasn’t expecting to like. I was probably least excited about this product in the set that I got it in, but it turns out I actually really like this and has been using it a lot. I like the tingle I get from using it and I really like the light color of this, overall I just think it’s flattering.

Real Techniques Setting Brush is the first brush I’ve included in a favorites, I think. I really like this brush and have been using it for highlighting, it’s a little more heavy handed then a fan brush but that’s something that I like sometimes and this is so soft.

Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara is something that I hated at first, but after using it and having it for a couple of weeks I really love now. I think this needed to dry out a tiny bit before I really liked it and now I’m going to be really sad to see it go.

NYX Eyeshadow Base in White is a key part of my next two favorites, I’ve really been enjoying playing with colorful eyeshadow and this has really been making that shadow last and pop, so it’s killing two birds with one stone.

20170325_181933.jpg

Urban Decay Electric Palette is something that is really gorgeous and I’ve been loving, it has both mattes and shimmers in it which I really like having. This palette is also insanely pigmented, much more than the other favorite in this picture. This is just a really fun and color palette.

NYX Ultimate Shadow Palette in Brights is something else that is really fun and colorful, this one doesn’t really have a mix of finishes as I find it to be mostly matte, which is nice but it is sometimes nice to have a little bit of shimmer. I’ve played with this so much and it’s really great, especially at the price point it is.

 wp-1491269698007.jpg

Let me start out by saying that this isn’t quite my monthly look for this month, it is a little bit more over the top than what I would usually do but I’ve decided to still use this one because I haven’t had a set look this month really, instead I’ve been a bit all over the place. Plus, I really liked this look and was really happy with it so I wanted to share.

  • Ulta Eyeshadow Primer in Champagne
  • Wet ‘N Wild Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche
  • NYX Eyeshadow Base in White
  • Urban Decay Electric Palette in the shades Free Love, Savage and Slowburn
  • NYX Ultimate Shadow Palette Brights in the Shade Row 1 shade 1, Row 2 Shade 1 and Row 2 Shade 4
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper
  • Urban Decay Metal Line in Midnight Cowboy
  • Stila Smudge Stick in Cobalt
  • Bobbi Brown Smoky Eye Mascara
  • NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Taupe
  • Essence Make Me Brow in Soft Browny Brows
  • Smashbox Photo Finish Primer
  • L.A. Girl Pro Conceal in Porcelain
  • Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation in Porcelain
  • Mac Strobe Cream
  • Maybelline Fit Me Powder in Porcelain
  • NYX Wonder Stick in Light/Medium
  • ELF Illuminating Palette: Top Right Shade
  • Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Blush in Cantaloupe
  • Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Gilded Honey
  • Lime Crime Unicorn Lipstick in Choker
  • Wet ‘N Wild Color Icon Lip Gloss in Jackie A La Mode

And that has been my monthly favorites and face, this month has been very colorful, as you may be able to tell. I really loved all of these products and would recommend any of them. I also would suggest playing with color if you’re every in the mood to, I think it’s really fun and it is a little bit of a challenge to figure out what colors go together. Or maybe that’s just a me thing, who really knows. Anyway, that’s it for this month and I will be back next month with another favorites and face.

What products have you guys been loving a lot in March?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

One thought on “March 2017 Favorites & Face

Leave a Reply

