2017 · beauty · Review

Wet ‘N Wild Spring Line 2017 Review

April 2017

 

I sometimes get a little bit impatient when it comes to new drugstore releases, even more so now that I live in the middle of nowhere and the nearest Walgreens takes forever to get new things, then half of the time they sell out because they got two. So, when I saw this bundle being offered on the Wet ‘N Wild website I jumped on it, I wasn’t sure that I needed the whole collection but now I have it. It’s still available here, just in case any of you guys are interested in it. I want to say that I have had this for a month but haven’t played with everything yet, I can’t believe it, but I’ve just been a bit busier recently and have had a lot of things to keep track of. I have tried out a few things and swatched them all, just haven’t gotten around to using them all and I really need to correct them. But today I will just show off all the things to you guys, they are all very pretty and very springy, so let’s get into some products.
20170314_142437.jpg

These are all of the products that I received in the set. it’s a really good mix of products and a really good value I think, you get ten different products in it and from what I can tell none are particularly bad, but I haven’t tested all of them out either so I can’t vouch completely for all of them. At first glance, the only thing I really want to complain about a little bit is the lipstick palette, I like the mix of colors and the formula feels fairly nice but the pans on this are so small like I feel like I could use this up in a month if I was using it regularly, but that is my only complaint really.

20170314_144304.jpgLet’s get into talking about the products.

MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in The Sweetest Bling: This is the pink highlighter and this was the first thing that I tried and I love it! This is so sparkly and pink, which I really like.

MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in Lilac To Reality: This is the purple one, which is also really pretty and something that I’ve tried out already. I also really like this one and I think this one is cool because it has a little bit of a blue shift to it, which I like. It’s not the most “wearable” shade but I really like it.

MegaGlo Cheek & Lip Tint in Kiss Me If You Can: This is something that I haven’t tried yet, well I’ve tried one of these but not this exact color. This is a really pretty pink shade that I quite enjoy the look of and really need to try it out because it looks really pretty.

MegaGlo Cheek & Lip Tint in Crush Upon Time: This is the color that I’ve tried and of course it’s the coral kind of color, it was really pretty. I used this as a blush only, it was really smooth and easy to blend out and I think it lasted pretty well.

20170314_143713.jpgMegaGlo Cheek & Lip Tint in Flirt on The Street: And his is the final more neutral kind of color, it looks really pretty and I’m excited to test this one out too because it looks like another color that I will enjoy.

Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio in Hieroglyphic Heart: This one is alright looking, I like the colors in the pan but it looks a little bit weak when it comes to the arm swatches, but I’ll have to test it out and see how it preforms on the eyes.

Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio in Will You Marina Me: I love the blue shade in this, I think it’s really fun but it does seem a little bit weak in pigment but once again that is something that I will have to test out on the eye. I like the color combo here too though.

Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio in Heart and Heavy: This one shows the most promise, I like all three colors and they all look pretty good. That deep burgundy color is to die for, it’s so pretty and this may be something that I have to play with very soon because it looks really nice.

20170314_143354.jpgLip Gloss Palette From Heart To Finish: I talked a little bit about this above but it’s time to talk about this a little bit more. These are swatches of all the colors, they are almost all really sheer so a lot of them do look alike once swatched, I haven’t tried any of these on the lips yet though. I think there are some bolder colors on here and those seem to really pop. The formula on these feel really creamy and I am excited to wear them and play around with this, just need to focus on it and get around to it, like everything else I haven’t tried recently.

Kabuki Brush: This is the last thing that I have to talk about and this is the thing that I have for sure used the most out of everything, I pretty much use this everytime I do my makeup now so I think it is safe to say that I like this one. This brush is really soft but at the same time it picks up enough product and works really well for powder all over the face, so this is for sure something that I would suggest picking up if it seems like something that you would use.

And that is everything that was in the set and that I’ve tried. As you can see, I have tried a few things but not most of them, I really need to get on top of that I’ve just been busy and have been accumulating way too many products, which you will see a little bit later this month as there will be two more hauls posted this month. I have got to calm down on the makeup buying, words I never thought I would say, but I do need to for a while. Anyway, I like this collection and I think it is very springy, the only thing that seems just the tiniest out of place to me is the eyeshadow palette with the blue eyeshadow in it, it just doesn’t scream spring to me. However, I still really like this collection and am really excited to try everything out and use it all more.

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Wet ‘N Wild Spring Line 2017 Review

Leave a Reply

