2017

Ulta Haul Spring 2017!

April 2017 (1)

I believe this is my first Ulta of the year that I’ve posted up on this blog, it’s for sure not my first Ulta haul this year but it is my first noteworthy haul that I’ve had. I’ve had it for a little while too, as I usually have everything, as I purchased all of these things a little while back when they sent out a 20% off coupon, which of course I took advantage of as  I always do. Sometimes I go big with and other times I go small, I think this one is somewhere in the middle. It’s not huge but it is for sure more than four items, also it may lean closer to large than it does small but I know the next one I have coming is way too big. Anyway, I’ve rambled plenty here so let’s get into talking about the products that I picked up.

wp-1488410317308.jpg

Lorac I ❤ Brunch Color Source Buildable Blush in Panorama: I was really excited about this blush because it’s a really different color than what I usually wear and it’s a little bit disappointing, the formula and pigmentation are great but the color choice just isn’t my favorite thing in the world on my skin. That is no one’s fault but my own, but I’m still playing with this some and testing it out, just not sold on the color yet.

Lorac I ❤ Brunch Light Source Illuminating Highlighter in Lime Light: This is really pretty, I like that it’s not the most conventional color every but it’s also so light that it’s not really out there. It’s just a soft minty green glow on the skin, so it’s still not your typical highlighter but still not that out there in terms of wearability.

Lorac I ❤ I Heart Brunch Alter Ego Lipgloss in Barista: As you can probably tell by now I was really excited about the Lorac spring lineup, I’m still debating the eyeshadow palette but I’m not sure. Anyway, I picked up a lip gloss because it just looked so pretty and I’ve been really into gloss recently, so far I like this.

Bronx Colors Single Click Shadows in Aquamarine, Blue Lavender, Lavender and Android Green: I just really like single eyeshadows and have been really loving colorful eyeshadow as of recently, so of course I had to pick up a few of these to try out as it’s a newer brand to Ulta and these just looked really good. They are really good, they are fairly easy to work with and have great pigment, I could for sure see myself picking more of these up sometime.

NYX Pigments in Peacock, Froyo, and Insomnia: I’m pretty sure I used to have some of the old packaged pigments and they were great, these are also great but the packaging on both kind of suck. These are more in the right direction and the only real problem I can tell with this one is that sifter doesn’t let out enough product, the old ones let out too much but there has to be a nice balance somewhere.

wp-1488410326639.jpg

And this is the free gift with purchase that I got with my order because I spent way too much money, I’m always excited about free gifts and especially ones that are of this size and so cool. I was going to talk about each of the things inside of this gift but instead, I think I’m just going to list them all out.

Ulta Beauty Makeup Remover Facial Towelettes.

Vibrant Sexy Hair Color Lock Hairspray.

Benefit Benetint.

Ulta Beauty Maximum Lashes Mascara in Jet Black.

Mally Eyeshadow Stick in Violet.

Eyeko Fat Liquid Liner.

Pur Volume Vixen Mascara.

Clinique High Impact Mascara.

Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream.

 Living Proof Restore Mask Treatment.

Honest Beauty Invisible Blurring Powder.

Calvin Klein Deep Euphoria Roller Ball Mini.

Clarins Super Resorative Total Eye Concentrate

Philosophy Time in a Bottle Serum.

Kenra Snail CC Creme.

First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser.

Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash.

Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer.

Ahava Dead Seas Crystal Osmoter.

Viva La Juicy Noir Mini.

 And that is everything that I picked up, a very springy haul I think. I think all of the colors reflect spring really well, pretty much everything that I picked up is very soft and pastel which I really enjoy. I think this haul was really just a super fun haul! Also, keep a look out because I have another one that I plan to post very soon.

What are your favorite spring purchases so far?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

