2017 · beauty

Engagement Photo Makeup

Engagement Photo Makeup

I know I just did a makeup look of sorts the other day, a full face using only Nyx brand makeup, but I’m back with another makeup look. As you may know, I’m getting married this year and we’re thinking about doing engagement photos, so I’ve been thinking about what to wear, how to do my hair and things like that, which means I’m going to show off what looks like will be my makeup for the photos. We will be taking photos outside and it’s going to be fairly casual, so I didn’t over do it and kept it fairly simple I think. Let me show you what I’m thinking about doing.

I like this look, I think this is a really simple but fresh look, I think this is something that I could wear just about anywhere, in fact, I wore it to work the other day and I think it was even perfect for that. Granted, where I work no one really seems to care what I wear in terms of makeup, but I still think this is overall a really work appropriate makeup look. Now, here’s some close ups of the eye and then I’ll list all of the products that I used down below it.

 

Too Faced Shadow Insurance

Wet ‘N Wild Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche

Anastasia Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette in Golden Ochre, Warm Taupe, and Cyprus Umber

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Sin

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow in Shimma Shimma

Milani Liquid Eye Eyeliner in Black

Physicians Formula Eye Booster Eyeliner in Ultra Black

Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara in Black

Rimmel Exaggerate Eyeliner in In The Nude

Benefit The Porefessional

Josie Maran Surreal Skin Argan Finishing Balm in Etheric

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation in Snow

L.A. Girl Pro Concealer in Porcelain

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in Light Bronzer

Milani Baked Blush in Bella Bellini

Wet ‘N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder in Precious Petals

Maybelline Fit Me Powder in Porcelain

Milani Make It Last Setting Spray

Nyx Butter Gloss in Madeleine

And that is everything that I used, a really good mix of high end and drugstore products, along with some new things which you may know if you saw my huge Ulta Haul I posted on Tuesday, I was itching to try out at least a few of the new things and they seemed like perfect fits here. So far, I like everything but I’ll have more in-depth reviews of products at some point in time.

What do you guys think of this look?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “Engagement Photo Makeup

Leave a Reply

