2017 · beauty · Influenster

Influenster Maybelline Blue VoxBox

 

Influenster-Maybelline Blue.jpg

I haven’t gotten one of these in forever but I am so excited to have gotten this one, I really love getting these boxes, then again who doesn’t? It’s free makeup that I get to play with and that is always fun. Let me say this and get this out of the way, just in case it wasn’t already clear, but I got these products through Influenster for free to review and test out. Now that’s out of the way, let’s jump right on in and talk about these.

image

The box I got in the Maybelline Great Last Royal Blue Voxbox, which comes with The Maybelline Great Lash Royal Blue Mascara and the Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner in Black. I am really excited to get both of these products, it seems like a really fun box and I’ve never tried blue mascara before so I’m excited to give it a go. Now, I’m gonna jump right on in to tell you guys what I thought about these products.

 20170419_074401.jpg

I’m going to start with the letdown, just get the bad thing out of the way, because I’m going to be completely honest about these products. I did not like the eyeliner. The texture of it is great, it’s really soft and creamy, which is great for an eyeliner I think. However, this is in the shade Onyx which would lead you to believe that this is a really deep, dark black kind of color but it is not. That is the most disappointing part about this eyeliner, the color is just terrible, there is no pigment to it hardly so it ends up looking like a medium kind of gray when you use it, and while sometimes that might be interesting to try out, it’s not something that I look for in a black eyeliner. I will say this, I can appreciate that it’s waterproof, I’m not always looking for waterproof but it is nice to have it as an option. Overall do I like this product: No, it’s just not pigmented enough for me to be into it.

Now, onto the product that I actually liked, the mascara. Do I think blue mascara is a little bit strange and out there? Yes, just a little bit but do I like it? Yes. I think this mascara isn’t the most wearable thing that you can get your hands on, it is bright blue mascara after all, but I do think it is fun and something that I will use here and there. The great thing about being a glasses wearer is things like these look a little less obvious than if I didn’t wear glasses, so I think that makes it a lot more wearable for me personally because it doesn’t really hit you in the face with blue. Overall do I like this product: Yes, I do. I think this is a fun product.

And that was what I thought about these products, I thought this was a really fun box and if I’m being completely honest I am happy to have gotten to try these products out, I just really enjoy trying things out.

What do you guys think of blue mascara?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

