2017 · beauty · Subscription Box

Sephora Play Box: April 2017

Sephora Play BoxApril 2017.png

It’s another month! Well, the month is actually almost over, only 4 more days left in April and I can honestly say that I’m pretty happy about that. I have nothing against April, but this year has gone by so far and April appears to be dragging on forever and I’m kind of ready for it to be over. I’m sure once it’s over time we’ll start moving way too quickly again, but I’ll just have to deal.

image

I’m going to start this out the way that I usually do, before showing off what I got in my box this month I’m going to tell you a little bit about the last month, more specifically the best and the worst of the last month. Let’s just get the bad out of the way and talk about my least favorite product, which was the Verb Ghost Oil. I’m going, to be honest here and say that I did not use this product at all, I don’t really like hair products and I never like hair oils, so I just went and passed this along but I’m considering this the worst of the last month because I didn’t even use it. Now, on to happier things, the best product from last month which I think was the Josie Maran Surreal Skin Argan Finishing Balm, I wasn’t sure what this product was or how to use it really, but I’ve just been using it underneath my makeup and it’s just really pretty, give a really soft and subtle glow from within. I would actually debate buying a full size of this, not completely sold but maybe I will. And now that I’ve told you about my favorites and least favorites, we can get into the April Box.

20170419_074249.jpg

I got a little sample towelette of some sort of fragrance but I don’t have it anymore and have no idea what it was,  all I can say is it wasn’t the worst smelling thing that I’ve ever smelt but it wasn’t great either, I’m not itching to get my hands on a bottle of it.

Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Ferulic + Retinol Wrinkle Recovery Peel. That is a long name for a product, that is for sure a mouth full. I think I understand what this product is but I’m not completely sure that I do, so if it’s what I think it is I’m kind of excited to try it out but this is for sure something that I’m going to need to look more into.

Make Up For Ever Aqua XL Eye Pencil Waterproof Eyeliner in Matte Black.  This is something else with a long title but that’s alright. This is something that I think is a staple thing to have, it’s a black eyeliner pencil, you can never really have too many of these. I am not super excited about this though because I do not currently own a pencil sharpener, so maybe I’ll have to pick one up to be able to use this one, either that or I’ll just pass this along because I’m sure I know someone who can use this.

Sephora Collection Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover. This is the saddest size sample of makeup remover that I have ever seen, especially since it is Sephora’s own in-house brand, but I guess I can’t complain too much as this is something that I will for sure use, it’s just a bit smaller than I expected it to be.

Fresh Vitamin Nectar Vibrancy Boosting Face Mask. I guess you could say that I was excited about getting this because I’ve already tried this, I really wanted to and I’m not quite sure why. I think it may be because I’ve been much more into skincare as of recently so I really enjoy being able to try new skincare. This smells awful until it’s smeared onto the face, then it smells really delightful on the skin, it smells a lot like fresh oranges and I rally like that.

Smashbox Iconic Photo Finish Foundation Primer.  Oh, my gosh, I am tired of getting samples of this product, I have a mini size that I bought, I’ve received two of these sizes in this box and one or two in Ulta sample bags, so I’m set on this. This isn’t my favorite primer, it’s not bad or anything but it’s just that I have so much of it that I don’t really see any need in trying out any other primers and as we all probably know, I like to try out makeup.

So, last months box was a little bit disappointing and so is this months, if I’m being completely honest I’m just not excited about the products that are in here. I am interested in the Fresh face mask and will probably use it up, I will also probably use up the primer and makeup remover but I’m just not excited about it. I’m kind of debating dropping this box but I’m not sure yet, I’m really thinking about keeping this for a year and then deciding, so that will be in July. I think that’s what I’m gonna do, see how the next three boxes go and then look over everything and decide if I want to keep getting this.

Did you guys enjoy your box this month?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

