2017 · Personal · This month was awesome

Why April 2017 Was Awesome!

Why April Was Awesome

I think is is safe to say that my life is boring, somehow last month was more interesting even though nothing really went on, except for the cat of course. That was exciting.  But, this month was not, somehow even when this month felt like it was dragging on forever and was never going to end, nothing even remotely exciting went on. Maybe that was what it felt like it went on forever. Did anyone else feel like April would never end?

Anyway, I’m still going to talk about this past month a little bit because that is what I do and it is something that I want to keep track of, just because I think it is nice to be able to look back at this kind of thing, even if it’s a little on the boring and mundane side of things.

This month was April, I’ve been mini golfing twice and have lost it two times so far, but it was very fun and I really enjoyed it, so that was a thing that happened. It was also my fiance’s birthday this month, which was a pretty fun day, we took off from work for the most part and enjoyed the day. We had breakfast together, went mini golfing, had dinner and pie and it was just a really nice and fairly chill day.

Nothing is really new on the work front, I’m working 40-45 hours on average, nothing really exciting there but I am doing better. I’m also still working out four days a week, haven’t missed a day this month and I plan on trying to challenge myself a bit by working at 5 times a week in May, we’ll see how that goes and if it sticks. I’m excited to give it a go but it also sounds hard.

Blogwise I do have something slightly exciting, I’ve had more views this month than I have any other month and it’s been that way for a few months now, so I’m excited that I’m still growing and getting better at blogging. Woot!

The other thing that hasn’t happened yet but it’s something that I want to put out there because I really need to stick to it, for the month of May I need to be on a no buy, I had a giant haul I posted recently and there is another one coming in May so, I really need to not buy anything new. I would try and extend this into June but I’m going to Florida for a few days and there is no way that I’m not going to buy things while I’m there, at least a couple of things.

And that has been the month of April, unexciting and not much to talk about.

How did April treat you guys?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

