2017 · beauty · Favorites

April 2017 Favorites

April 2017 Favorites

It’s that time of the month again, the time where everyone’s dashboard is full of favorites posts, which I quite enjoy seeing as I like to see what other people are enjoying. If you’ve seen my last couple of posts then you have already heard the whole thing about April going by rather slowly, so I am not surprised that it is already May, but I am excited about it being May! I’m ready for the summer! Anyway, let’s get into talking about some products and things I loved this month.

20170429_154933.jpg

This month is a little bit smaller of a selection than usual, but this month is also almost all brand new products to me, and if they aren’t brand new from this past month they are all things that I have for sure picked up this year, so everything is newer to me.

Laura Geller Baked-N-Brighten in Pink Buttercream. I have a mini in pink grapefruit, so during the Ulta sale I decided to pick another one up in a full size and I’m really glad that I did. This one is a really a pretty pink shade with a little bit of shimmer to it, it’s very nice flush but can be built up some if that’s the look you’re going for.

NYX Total Control Drops in Porcelain. I love these! These are really light coverage foundation, it can be built up to medium coverage and this also does amazingly with other foundations. I use this most often to lighten up other foundations, which it does so well and that’s why I put it on this list.

Tarte Shape Tape Concealer in Fair. This is the newest concealer I’ve purchased, this concealer is majorly hyped up all over the internet and I wasn’t sure why then I tried it. This is completely worth all of the hype, this is a really full coverage concealer and it’s easy to blend out but still covers so well.

Buxom Full On Lip Cream in White Russian. This is something I had no idea that I would like, I’m not usually one to like lip glosses, but this one is amazing. This is minty, a lovely color and really glossy.

Lipstick Queen in Hello Sailor. This is a really weird concept that I am obsessed with, even though it seems kind of gimmicky but I like it. This is a blue lipstick that adjusts to your perfect berry kind of color, it’s so pretty, moisturizing and kind of cool.

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in Light Bronze. This is another thing that has been talked about all over the internet, it’s super hyped up and I had to try it, that almost always happens because I have no willpower. This bronzer is actually really enjoyable, I don’t often find myself using bronzer but when I do I really like this one, it’s easily one of the best that I’ve tried, if not this best.

Mac Prep + Prime Fix+ in Coconut. I have gotten really into sprays and I this is yet another product that has been hyped up, I never thought I would try this but I heard they came out with a coconut scent and I really felt like it was time to try it. I love this, this makes my makeup look amazing and last a bit longer than it regularly would.

And those are all of my favorite products from the past month, pretty much all of them are new to me and I’m really enjoying them, maybe a couple of them will pop back up in next months favorites. Also, if your interested in last months favorites feel free to check it out because who doesn’t love favorite posts?

What have you guys been loving for the April?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

