2017 · beauty · Haul

Sephora & Ulta Sale Haul

Sephora & UltaSale Haul

This is my last haul for a little while, until at least June or July, probably July but even then I can’t guarantee that. Anyway, I’ve posted two large hauls recently, Ulta spring haul and Ulta 21 days of beauty haul, so of course my last major haul for a while had to be from Ulta, but this one also includes Sephora! So this one is pretty large, not quite as big as the last on but I still think it’s pretty big. Both Sephora and Ulta have recently had sales, and me being the makeup lover that I am couldn’t resist picking some things up. Or really, a bunch of things.

I’m going to start with Ulta because that’s the sale I shopped first, but does anyone else feel like it sounds weird to say Ulta & Sephora? Because I think it does, it’s like I have to say Sephora & Ulta when talking about them both even if I’m going to start with Ulta. Anyway, let’s jump on into this haul.

20170420_155307.jpg

 I have another photo because I bought so much and it wouldn’t fit into one. And to defend my Ulta haul just a little bit I want to say that I’ve been hoarding points for a while and redeemed 2000 points on top of the 20% Coupon, so I decided to go a little bit crazy. I am on a no buy right now though, because of the 21 days and this haul.

First up is the Lipstick Queen Frog Prince & Hello Sailor Duo. The Hello Sailor lipstick was on my purchase list and then this came out, it was only 5 or 10 dollars more so I figured what the heck, get both. I’ve wanted Hello Sailor for a while and I love it, I’m so happy I got my hands on it and I’ve been so obsessed with it that I haven’t even tried out Frog Prince yet, but I’ll get to it I’m sure.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer in Light Neutral. This is something that I completely got for two reasons and I’m not sure either were particularly good reasons, one was because I wanted to do a dupe post using this concealer and the other was that everyone and their dog was talking about this product for a while there, and now even, so I caved into the hype and picked up a travel size just in case I don’t like it.

Benefit Galifornia Blush. This was on my list from the second that I saw it, I’m not usually one for Benefit products but something about this just has my name written all over and was calling me to it. So, during the sale, I knew that I had to pick it up and give it a try. It’s got such cute packaging and is honestly so pretty.

NYX Pigment in Vegas, Baby. I already have a bunch of these and this is the last one that I saw that I really, really wanted to I figured why not grab it now while it was 20% off?

Essence Satin Touch Blush. This was another spur of the moment kind of thing, it was something that I had my eye on a little bit, I wasn’t sure but it wasn’t very expensive so I figured why not.

Soap & Glory Breakfast Scrub. I wanted this from the second that I smelled this, the smells amazing, it smells like maple syrup and reminds me breakfast, which is probably where the name comes from. I have not tried this yet but I really should.

 Essence The False Lashes Mascara Extreme Volume + Curl. I have a million mascaras, like I seriously have way too many and probably more than I can use up, but here I am buying another mascara because I just can’t help myself. I am a makeup hoarder and love trying new mascaras, so this one came home with me.

Too Faced Melted Chocolate Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Chocolate Honey. I wasn’t aware of these until I saw swatches of these really recently and I found myself drooling over them, so of course, I picked one up and I am loving it. I love the smell especially, it smells like chocolate and that is a great thing.

Buxom Full On Lip Cream in Blushing Margarita. I fell in love with the full on lip creams recently, I got a sample of White Russian in a Sephora Favorites set and I just really wanted to try another one, so I picked this one up. I love this color and I just really love this formula, I’m already ready to pick up another color.

Tarte Double Duty Shape Tape Contour Concealer in Fair. Yet another product that I feel like I have caved on, the whole internet seems to be all about this concealer and I haven’t heard a single bad thing about it, so I picked this up. This was actually the first thing that I put in my cart and I’m really glad that I picked this out, this is one of my favorite things already and I’m so into it that I’m not sure I can see myself not using this product in the future, it’s just that good.

20170420_155046.jpg

Shiseido Facial Cotton. This is one of those kind of stupid purchases, I don’t make a whole lot of them too often but when I do it’s something like this, it’s useful, kind of weird and a little bit stupid. These are just really nice cotton pads.

Elf Blush Brush. I’m not really sure why I picked this up but it was something that I felt I needed to have so I threw it in the basket with the rest of the things I was getting.

Tony Moly Peach Punch Foam Cleanser. I’m not completely sure why I wanted this but this is something that I really wanted to get, I’ve read good things and I just really hope that it smells like peaches or peach candies, I’ve got a couple of things I want to get through before I try this out.

Pacifica Sea Foam Complete Face Wash. Another face wash that I picked up because I’ve heard such good things about Pacifica skincare products and I kind of wish I had picked some other things. This is something I threw in my cart because I figured both my fiancee and I could both use this since it’s for all skin types.

20170426_141352.jpg

Now it is time for the second part of this haul, the Sephora part, I picked up a few things during the VIB Sale. I don’t spend enough there so I only get 10% off there, but that’s still 10% that I didn’t have. They don’t have a lot of sales so I hopped on this one, let’s check out what I picked up during the Sephora sale.

Dr. Jart Premium Beauty Balm SPF 45 Sample. This was one of a few things that I picked up with some points,  I hear a lot of good things about this and I’m not sure that I’ve ever tried a beauty balm so it was time that I tried one out.

Nars Lipstick in Dolce Vita. I’ve always wanted this lipstick since the first time that I saw swatches of it, I just hadn’t picked it up until now because Ulta never carried Nars and I never really shopped at Sephora, even though that was where I got it. Ulta does carry this now though. Anyway, the finish and color of this is really beautiful.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation in Porcelain. I originally bought this in another shade on accident so I had to return it and get this one, I haven’t tried this one on the face yet but I have swatched it and this is for sure the right shade for me. I’m super excited to try this out.

Clinique Pep Start Hydro Rush Moisturizer Sample. This was another 100 point perk that I picked up, I don’t shop at Sephora all that often so I was really just trying to use up some points and I always need moisturizer so I figured why not.

Atelier Cologne Orange Sanguine Sample. I think I got a sample of this in one of my Sephora play boxes and I think it was one of the very few perfume samples that I liked, maybe even the only one, so I decided to turn in some points for this as well. It’s not as much as I would like but it’s not a terrible size either.

Sephora Precision Pore Cleansing Pad. This was just random and I think the reason why I picked it up was because I saw it on the site and thought that it looked cool. So far I enjoy using it.

Clinique Merry + Brightening Pep-Start Set. I’m pretty sure this is something left over from the Holiday season and i’m really glad that they still had this because I was going to get the moisturizer anyway and this way I got a couple of extras with it, so that’s a win win in my book. So far I really like the eye cream and I love the moisturizer, by itself and under makeup. I for sure could see myself picking this up again.

Benefit Highlighter Hotshots. I’ve always wanted to try high beam but never wanted to invest in the full size, so when I saw the sample set I knew that I for sure had to pick it up. I’m super glad that I did because I already love high beam, I haven’t really tested the other two out yet though so we’ll just have to wait and see how this goes.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light Sample. I don’t really know if this is a sample size or what but this is smaller than the normal size and I’m glad that I got this to try out. I’ve tried this a couple times and I like it so far, but I’m not sure that this is worth the price tag. I like the look of it and I like the feel of this, it’s just a pretty hefty price tag.

Tarte FrXXXtion Stick Exfoliating Cleanser. This is something else I got in a past Sephora play box and decided to get the full size of, it was just something that I really like. This is also something that is super easy to use and just seems really effective, I’m not sure if the amount that comes in here will last that long or not, but we will find out in the next couple of months.

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer Sample. This is the last 100 point perk that I picked up, I’m not huge into bronzer but I did have a sample size of this before and really wanted to test it out again and see how it went since I remember liking this. Also this smells really good.

And that is everything that I picked up between the sales, I don’t think I did too bad. I still have a few other things that didn’t come from either place, but I didn’t want to include these and probably won’t haul it. I am super excited about everything I picked up and I’m excited to try it all out, it might take a little while but I am sure I will try everything out.

What would you guys like to see reviews of?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “Sephora & Ulta Sale Haul

Leave a Reply

