2017 · beauty · Review

Review: Too Faced Love Flush Blush

Too Faced LoveFlush BlushReview

I’m sure anyone who knows me somewhat well, or has read a few posts here on the blog, knows that I adore my Love Flush Blush in Baby Love, somehow I haven’t reviewed it on the blog but it’s something I love so much that I’ve included it in two yearly favorites, 2016 and 2015. Even though that one is well loved I may have to whip it out and review it too.

20170325_175044.jpgThat is not what today’s post it about, today’s post is about the Too Faced Love Flush Blush in How Deep Is Your Love? and that is what I will be reviewing for you guys today. This little guy will run you $26 for 0.21oz which I believe comes out to $123.81 per oz. Which is a ton of product and would last you a long, long time if you were to get an ounce of product. Anyway, I don’t think this is the most expensive blush but it is for sure in that mid range price range. However, I picked mine up during the Ulta 21 Days of Beauty Sale which meant it was half off, I’m still kind of kicking myself for not picking more up because, spoiler, I love the formula of these. I’m sure that was already probably clear by the first little bit of this post, me rambling about baby love, then again this is a different color so the formula could be different and something that I don’t find enjoyable, but it’s not. Anyway, let’s jump into reviewing this blush.

20170325_175107_001.jpgI want to start this out by talking about the packaging, you will see more of it in photos to come because this entire thing is the cutest and I couldn’t leave anything out because of how cute the packaging is as a whole. Seriously, from the box to the compact to the blush itself is just cute. This may be the best packaging that I own and possibly have ever seen, it’s just so cute. I may be overusing the word cute but this just makes me do that, it’s Too Faced’s fault.

As you can see, there is a lot of detail in the box and it’s all very appealing to look at if you ask me, but that’s probably enough since you guys can see for yourself. I will say, I was really tempted to keep this box but I stopped that hoarder inside of me from doing that.

Once you open the box and slip the product out, it’s the really cute and simple heart compact that matches the color of the blush, I’ll post a picture below so you can see.

20170325_175134.jpgIt’s very simple but reminds me of a magical girl, which makes me really happy because I love magical girls. I also love the packaging is slim and simple, it makes it easier to store and easier to travel with, not that I travel a whole lot anymore.

Anyway, once you open the product and look inside there is the blush itself, all of the beautiful powder and of course, that is also adorable,  I’ll share a photo after this one so you can see for yourself. It has bunnies and a design imprinted on it.

Now, to finally talk about the product itself, this blush probably has one of my favorite formulas that I have tried so far. It’s pretty pigmented, but I find that it is very easy to blend out for a softer and more diffused look but also really easy to build up for a brighter more bold kind of look. I love that this is so versatile.

20170325_175200.jpgThe powder itself is also very nice, it’s very soft and feels fairly finely milled, but I don’t find that I have a lot of kickback either, it’s a very nice texture for a powder to be.

The other thing about this is that it has really good staying powder, I find that this blush looks really nice throughout the day. It just wears really well.

Overall, I really love these blushes and think they are great quality, I would for sure recommend these to anyone who is looking for a really nice blush or wanting to treat themselves just a little bit, you won’t regret it. I really should have picked up more of these but it’s too late now.

20170325_175229.jpg

I had this photo and just wanted to make sure to share it because swatches are important to a review, I think. I wanted to make sure that you guys could see it a bit sheered out and at it’s full potency. It really isn’t the most pigmented thing ever but it does make it very easy to use and go in either direction, like I mentioned above.

So, what do you guys think of the Love Flush Blushes if you have any?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

