2017 · beauty

My First Anti Haul

Add heading

I have seen a ton of these posts and I’ve decided to jump on the bandwagon and talk about my own anti haul. I am a huge makeup lover and hoarder, but sometimes there are just things that are too hyped up or just really unappealing, so that’s what I’ll be talking about. Before I share the things I want to say that I am not trying to offend anyone, I just am not interested in these things.

Benefit-2017-Cheek-Parade-Blusher-Bronzer-Palette

Benefit Cheek Parade Bronzer & Blush Palette – $58.00. I really like Benefit, I haven’t tried a whole lot of products but everything that I’ve tried I have enjoyed so far, however, I am just not excited about this. I hear that the blush palettes are never as good as buying them singly and if it’s not going to be as good, it’s just not worth it, even at a much better price. Plus, I don’t know why I would ever need Hoola and Hoola Lite.

make believe in yourselfTarte Make Believe in Yourself Eye & Cheek Palette – $40.00, To be honest, I think it’s just this whole collection doesn’t appeal to me, which is a little bit strange seeing as I love Unicorns but I’m just excited. I’m especially not excited about this eyeshadow palette, it’s very sparkly and while I do love sparkles, the mix of colors just don’t appeal to me, especially for 40 dollars, it just seems like a bit much and something that I’m gonna skip over.

Image result for too faced highlightersToo Faced Love Light Prismatic Highlighter – $30.00. I love the Too Faced packaging and I love the blush that is in the heart shape packaging, but I’m just not excited about this. I will say, when I saw the first promos for this I was drooling over them, they were cute, they were highlighters and really everything that I wanted them to be, but when I saw them in person for the first time I just was underwhelmed with them because the product itself was really generic. So, I will be skipping over these even though I adore the packaging.

Image result for sweet peach

Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette – $49. I don’t get the hype on this, honestly, it’s an alright looking palette as a whole but it’s nothing that makes me super excited. I also think this smells bad, I mean not bad but it just smells really artificial. Everyone says it smells like fresh peaches, but I just don’t get that, it makes me wonder what’s wrong with my sniffer. For 49 dollars I’m just no excited enough about this to run out and pick this up.

NDSUNSET

Natasha Denona Sunset Eyeshadow Palette – $129.00. I just want to start out by saying that this palette is gorgeous, but it doesn’t seem that original as warm eyeshadow palettes are everywhere right now and while this has a couple of colors that aren’t so normal to see in those palettes I don’t think those colors are worth the hefty price tag that this one comes with, so I will for sure be skipping right by this one.

And those are all of the products that I won’t be purchasing, well probably not all of them but all of the big ones that come to mind for today. As there are more new releases I may do another one of these to talk about some other things that I don’t plan on wasting my money on, we will just have to wait and see.

What products are you guys skipping over?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

