2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Subscription Box

Sephora Play Box: May 2017

Sephora Play Box-May 2017

May is coming to a close which means it is that time of the month when I talk about the Sephora Play Box, which I am still getting. I believe I spoke about debating getting rid of the subscription last month, but I was talking about keeping this for a few more months so I could have it for a full year and decide if it’s worth keeping or not, I think that is still the plan. I’m going to spoil this post a little bit and say that as of right now I’m still leaning a lot towards canceling, the last box wasn’t great for me and this one isn’t my favorite either, but I’m going to keep it another month or two before fully deciding. Which means if next month I hate the box again I am going to cancel it but if I like it I’ll try for one more month.

Now, if you’ve been here before for my ‘unboxing’ then you know that I always talk a little bit about last month’s box first, meaning I am going to talk about my favorite and least favorite products from the last month. I’m going to start with my favorite and I think it has to be the Fresh Vitamin Nectar Vibrancy Boosting Face Mask, I think I’m considering this my favorite because of the fact that it is the only item from lasts months box that I have completely used up, I enjoyed it but I’m not sure that I would purchase the full size just because I’m not completely sure what this did for my skin, or if it even did anything. Now, to my least favorite which was the Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Ferulic + Retinol Wrinkle Recover PeelI believe this came with a few pads and I only used one, I wasn’t a fan of it so I just passed the others along, I dunno what it was about this entirely but it just turned me off and it wasn’t my favorite product ever, so that is why it was my least favorite from last month.

Now, with all of that out of the way, I guess we can jump on into talking about this months box.

image

I am clearly on my A game as of recently, if you couldn’t tell, and once again I have forgotten something, I have forgotten to photograph the little bag that this one came in and I’ve already thrown it away because I just didn’t see myself using it. It was a little clear, plastic envelope looking thing that had play plastered in red all over the front in various fonts, I just didn’t like it and didn’t really see myself using it. But, anyway, let’s get into this month now.

Let’s start with the perfume sample, that is as usual not photographed because they pretty much instantly get passed on or tossed as I don’t usually like them. It was the Nest Black Tulip Perfumea full sized, 1.7 oz bottle will run you $72.00 at Sephora. I actually didn’t hate this perfume, it was a little bit floral and a little bit sweet while not being overpowering, but my Fiancee hated the scent of it so I passed it on because I wasn’t that attached to the scent. Every so often I have to come across one I don’t despise.

This next one is something that I’m just not super excited about, mostly because I am not a huge fan of lip plumpers, this next item is the Grande Cosmetics Grande Lips Hydrating Lip PlumperYou can purchase the full size for $27.00 at Sephora and it’s 0.05 oz, which doesn’t really seem like a whole lot to me, but anyway I haven’t tried this yet but I’m not really excited about it, I will give it a shot though and see if it does anything and if my feelings towards it might change.

Another thing I’m not super excited about, that’ll probably be the theme with the box this entire month, this is a hair care product and this is the Christophe Robin Cleansing Purifying Scrub With Sea SaltYou can pick up the full 8.33 oz tub at Sephora for $53.00, which is a bit steep. I will say this, I’m not super excited about this but I am still a little bit interested in this because I have tried a sea salt shampoo from Lush before and quite enjoyed it, I’m just not sure that I’ll enjoy this as much knowing the hefty price tag that comes with it, but I will give it a shot and find out what I think of it very soon.

This is my second sample I’ve gotten of this product recently, however, I’m okay with it because I didn’t get them from the same place, that product is the Milk Makeup Blur StickI’ve actually tried this out already, well not this exact what but this product and so far I’m really liking it so it’s probably the best thing that I received in this box.

I’m completely on the fence about this one, mostly because I don’t really know enough about it, so it falls kind of in the middle as something that I’m not sure about yet and that is the. Tata Harper Resurfacing MaskYou can purchase the full 1oz Size at Sephora for $58.00, which seems a little bit steep for me but we will see what I think of it after I use it a couple of times.

I’ve never heard of this brand before at all, this is probably the only brand I haven’t really heard of, but I’m still excited to try out the product that I was sent and that product is the treStiQue Highlight & Perfect Multipurpose Stick The full 0.21oz size will run you $34.00 at Sephora. I swatched this and I’m really impressed with it, I can’t wait to give it a go one the face because it really just looks so pretty.

Overall, I’m just not super into this box, it’s not the worst box I’ve gotten so far but it’s just not exciting to me, I wouldn’t even consider this one middle of the road. I’m hoping next months box is great!

What do you think of the Sephora Play Box for May?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

One thought on “Sephora Play Box: May 2017

Leave a Reply

