2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Review

First Impression Tutorial

First ImpressionTutorial

As you may Already be aware, I did some serious hauls in the past month and a half, so because of that I decided to do something fun and something I’ve seen all over youtube and that is a first impression look, a complete look using new products. Well, I don’t think they always do full faces using new makeup but I am going to because like I said, I’ve done some shopping and have all kinds of new things. I’m going to list every item I used in this look and talk a little bit about each item, so let’s do it!

Lorac Behind The Scenes Eye Primer $23.00 for 0.53 oz. This is the only thing in this look that isn’t brand new to me, I have just recently started using this but I’ve had it for months, I was just waiting to finish my Too Faced one before I started in on this. I like this one, I don’t know if I like this more than the Too Faced Shadow Insurance but I do like it and can completely see myself using this until the end.

Nyx Perfect Filter Eyeshadow in Rustic Antique $20.00. I was so excited to get my hands on a couple of these because this looks like a really nice, large and inexpensive palette, so I had to try it out. As a whole I really like this palette, there are a couple of shades in here that aren’t exactly the best but overall this is a really nice palette that has a mix of shimmers and mattes, I could see myself being able to make so many different warm toned looks out of this palette.

Rimmel Waterproof Eye Liner in Noir $6.99 for 0.01 oz. I’ve been using the nude one from this line forever and never thought to pick up the black one, I think I’m glad that I did pick this up. The old eyeliner I was using was so black but by the end of the day it would move all over, my nude one always lasts and so far so has this one.

Nyx Matte Liquid Liner in Black $6.99 for 0.01 oz. I don’t like the applicator itself on this product, the product is really great, it’s very dark and very matte but I don’t think the brush makes for an easy application. I ended up trying this again later and used it with a brush that I already had and that seemed to make it a million time better.

Stila Huge Mascara $23.00 0.44 oz. This is a little bit of cheating because I have had a sample of this before, but this is the first time I’ve owned the full size. I really like this, I do find that it can be prone to clumping a little bit but it is very dark, very lengthening and I still like it.

Anastasia Brow Whiz in Taupe $21.00 for 0.003 oz. I wanted to try this because everyone seems to love this product and it was on sale, so I figured why not give it a shot. I like this, I’m not sure if it’s life changing for me personally but I do like it.

Milk Makeup Blur Stick $36.00 for 1 oz. I feel like this is something that is fairly hyped up and I was excited to give this a try, I’ve got two sample sizes of this so hopefully, this is something that I like. Thus far I like it but I’m not sure that this makes the much of a difference for my personally, I’ll have to try it out a bit more to really decide on it.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Foundation in Porcelain $39.00 for 1 oz. I am in love! I understand completely why this product is talked about so much, I loved using this. The only complaint that I might have about this is the applicator, I do find the dropper a little bit hard to use, not impossible but just a little bit of a pain.

Tarte Shape Tape Concealer in Fair $25.00 for 0.33 oz. Another Tarte product that I love and understand completely why this is so hyped up, this product is just fantastic! This is for sure a really full coverage concealer but I still find it to be fairly easy to blend out, it does take a tiny bit of effort but I think it’s completely worth it. I really love this.

Nyx Blotting Powder in Light $11.99 for 0.42 oz. I wanted to try a new face powder so I picked this one up, I’m not super favorable of paying a lot for setting powders so that is why I decided on this one. I like this so far, it’s nothing super special but it’s not bad either, we’ll have to wait and see how I feel about this after a few uses.

Benefit Galifornia Blush $29.00 for 0.17 oz. I had to get my hands on this, I don’t own any other Benefit box blushes but when I saw this I knew that I needed it. I’m really glad that I picked this up, it’s very pretty, I like the smell and I really like the application. I am really excited to use this again.

Benefit High Beam Highlighter $12.00 for 0.33 oz. This is something that I have been looking at and wanting to try for a while and I finally got this. I never wanted to buy the full size just because I wasn’t sure about it and I recently committed to a mini set and I’m so glad that I did. I am in love with this! It’s so easy to apply, it’s a really bright highlight and it’s just something that I really love already!

Mac Fix + Coconut $24.00 for 3.4 oz. I don’t think you can get this anymore and that makes me sad because I love the scent of this, I’m fairly sure that is the only difference between this one and the regular line one, so that’s a good thing. So far I really like this!

Nyx Liquid Suede in Sandstorm $6.99 for 0.13 oz. I love the liquid suede formula, even though I only have one other one but I love it! I’m not counting this one as cheating because it’s a completely different shade and I really like this one too, it’s a really pretty deeper nude kind of shade that I think is really flattering and I really think the formula of this one is very comfortable.

And that is what I think about some of my recent purchases, if you liked this you should tell me and maybe I’ll do this again sometimes because I am always picking up new products, I love makeup and I kind of hoard a little bit.

Have you guys made any new purchases recently that you’re obessed with?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

