2017 · beauty · beauty blogger

Full Face: Tarte Edition

Full Face- Tarte

So, I am not sure how many more of these I can do because I don’t really like the idea of going out of my way to buy products for one blog post, but I was looking through my things recently and realized that I have picked up a lot of Tarte products. So, one afternoon  I sat down and looked through my things and decided that I could do a full face using only Tarte, which is why we are here today. In case you are curious in the past ones I’ve done, I’ve done a Nyx one and a Wet ‘N Wild one thus far, so this will be my first high-end full face look. Let’s jump on in.

I really loved this look, I feel like it’s the wrong season to wear it as I think it looks really autumnal look I think, but I didn’t really have much of a direction when I started. But either way, I still really like this look and am super happy with how everything turned out.

The only thing that I used that wasn’t from Tarte was my eyeshadow primer, I used the Lorac Behind The Scenes Eyeshadow Primer, I just didn’t have a Tarte brand primer so I went with what I had. Let’s continue with the eyes, I used the Tartlette in Bloom Eyeshadow Palette in the shades Flower Child, Sweetheart, Rebel, Leader and Fire Cracker. For eyeliner I also used the Tartlette In Bloom Palette and I used the shade Smoke show, which I just smudged along the upper lash line as an eyeliner. I also used this palette for my eyebrows, I used the shade Jet Setter and I think it did pretty good, not my favorite shade ever but it did the job. I finished off this eye look by using the Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes.

Now, let’s move on to the face makeup, I started out using the Tarte Rainforest Of The Sea Water Foundation in the shade Porcelain, which I really love. Next came concealer and I used my current favorite, which is the Tarte Shape Tape Concealer in Fair. I used the bronzer from the Swamp Queen Palette, which is in the shade Sweet Tea, I’m not the biggest fan of it but it worked. Next up was blush, I used the Amazonian Clay Blush in the shade Blushing Bride, I followed this up with the Amazonian Clay Highlighter in the shade exposed. I finished my face off by using the shade Flower Child from the Tartlette In Bloom palette as setting powder, which it did an alright job of.

And of course to finish off the look I used a lip product, this time around I used the Tarte Lippie Lingerie in the shade Revealed, which is not favorite shade ever but it came in a kit so I can’t really complain. I like the formula, it reminds me a lot of the lipsurgence and I loved those, I don’t know why they stopped making them

And that is the finished look, a very warm but neutral look overall, something that may be a little bit too much for the day but I would probably still wear it during the day time.

What brand would you guys wants to see a one brand tutorial of?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

