2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Review

Review: Nars Dolce Vita Lipstick

Nars Dolce Vita Reivew1

It is time for me to review a product that I got a little over a month ago but is something that I have been lusting after forever, which is the Nars Lipstick in Dolce Vita. Apparently, I am slowly starting to collect all things, Dolce Vita, which I am completely alright with seeing as this is a gorgeous shade. I recently posted a review of the blush in Dolce Vita, which is also gorgeous. I just love this shade!

 20170426_142251.jpgThe Nars Lipstick in Dolce Vita is available at a few different places now, Sephora, Ulta and the Nars website to name just a few of the places you can pick this product up, it is 0.12 oz of product and retails for $28.00. This is a little bit steep for a lipstick and is on of the most expensive lipsticks that I’ve ever purchase, but I am very happy with the purchase and do not regret anything about picking up this lipstick.

I guess I will start with the packaging, the packaging is very classic Nars packaging, it’s very simple and clean lined which is something that I like. It’s just a matte black square lipstick tube, with the white Nars logo on it, very simple and very straightforward, I quite like it. The only thing that I may have a complaint about is that they get dirty very easily because of the dark color and the matte textures, which also isn’t the best feeling in the hand but I don’t mind that as much.

20170426_142303.jpg

There’s nothing quite as nice as a smooth, brand new and untouched lipstick tube, too bad I’ve already used this and ruined that perfect look. Anyway, I want to talk a little bit about the scent of this one because I really like it. I do not find the scent of this to be overwhelming at all, it’s very subtle but it is something that I notice, no typically on the lips but more when it’s in the tub.e

Anyway, I want to talk a little bit about the scent of this one because I really like it. I do not find the scent of this to be overwhelming at all, it’s very subtle but it is something that I notice, no typically on the lips but more when it’s in the tube. This smells exactly like the Lush Don’t Look at Me Fresh Face Mask to me, it has that slightly lemon grass and citrus kind of scent to it and that is something that I love as I am a big fan of citrus scents. I know that is very strange that it reminds me of that but it was the first thing that I could think and now it is the only thing that I think of when I smell this.

20170426_142318.jpg

The color of this is stunning, it’s a really pretty my lips but better kind of shade for me personally, it’s a really soft rosy kind of shade. I love the finish of this as well, it’s a really sheer finish and glossy, it just looks really nice and natural, like a soft rose tint to the lips. This is not a lipstick for you if you are looking for a lot of color pay off, but if you want a nice sheer wash of color this is perfect.

The wear of this is surprisingly good, especially considering it’s a sheer finish, I find that it lasts on the lips pretty well. I do have to reapply but I think that is to be expected, there are very few lip colors that don’t need to be reapplied especially sheer glossy ones.

But, overall I really like this lipstick and am super glad that I picked this up, I could for sure see myself picking up another lipstick from this line because it’s really nice, even if it is a bit pricey for a lipstick. It smells really good, it looks really nice, feels great on the lips and I find that it lasts pretty well.

What are your favorite Nars products?

 

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

