2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · project pan

Project Pan Roulette #2: 24 By 24!

Project Pan- 24 By 24

I haven’t even started typing this post before adding this, but I know this is going to be a long one, so grab yourself a snack, a drink and settle in because this will be a long post!

I am back again with the project pan roulette, I’ve done one of these before and just finished the one I was working one last month actually, but it was really fun and I have so much makeup that I decided to try again. Basically, this is kind of like a project pan except I picked how many products I wanted to, used a random number generator and this list to decide what categories of products I was going to use. Pretty simple I think, fun and a little bit challenging sometimes.

And, if you couldn’t assume I’m am going to attempt to use 24 products up by the time that I turn 24, which is in September. I have no doubt that I will not finish all of these products but I am really excited to try. I plan on doing one check in and then a final like I did in the other project pan, so I’m probably going to do the check in sometime around the half way mark in later July or early August, then the final sometime around my birthday. Now, with all of that said let’s jump in and look at all of the products that I plan on attempting to get through.

20170528_151528

24. Something hyped up on Youtube: Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask.

This mask is something that I feel like the whole internet is obsessed with, or at least was for a while there, and youtube is part of the internet so I’ve decided to try and use this up even though it’s new to me. I just wanna find out how much I really like it, so that’s why I chose this mask. Amount Left: 80%

11. Something You Have Already Hit Pan On: Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cucticle Cream.

I recently hit pan on this and I really love this stuff, I apply this probably at least once a day because I love what it does for my hands and how it smells, I’m kind of obsessed at the moment. I have faith that I can probably finish this product up. Amount Left: 50%

25. Something In A Stick/Tube: Tony Moly So Cool Eye Stick

I cannot express how much I love this product! It’s really great and feels amazing on the skin, I’m not sure if it does a whole for my skin but it is very cooling and I love the feeling of it on my skin so much. Amount Left: 50%

36. Item In Your Favorite Color: Not Your Mothers Naturals Tahitian Gardenia Flower + Mango Butter Curl Defining Detangler

This is newer to me and I’m not sure how I feel about this honestly, I thought it smelled amazing when I first used it but as I’ve been using it I kind of hate the scent, I’m also not sure what it’s doing for my hair but I’m going to try and use it up anyway. Amount Left: 75%

9. Perfume: Sugared Amber Dreams Rollerball.

This is my all time favorite scent that I’ve smelled thus far, I own the spray of this as well so I never used the rollerball, which is why I decided on putting this product in here because it just made sense to me. This smells really sweet but at the same time it’s not overly sweet and it has a bit of warmth to it, I think it’s a really rounded scent and I am in love with it. Amount Left: 50%

18. Something Purple: Pink Sweet & Flirty Body Mist Mini.

I had a different one in my last project pan and decided to throw this one in here since I am currently really into this, I use this almost every single day, it smells really great and I may get a full size once I use this up because I really like the scent. Yes, I know that kind of defeats the purpose but whatever, I’ll do what I want. Amount Left: 40%

17. Something Fun: Lush First Snow Dusting Powder.

This is a holiday product so I couldn’t link it in this posts, but I think this is a great product for the summer time, even though it came out in the winter, I also think this is fun. This is a dusting powder that has a bit of shimmer in it and smells just like citrus, both of these things are things that make me think of the summer time and since summer is coming it made sense to me to throw this in. Amount Left: 85%

s20170528_151748

42. Everyday Staple Item: Smashbox Photo Finish Primer.

This was in the last project pan that I did and it has returned here, I am trying super hard to finish this product and I’m nearly done with this tube, however, I have two smaller tubes that I’m trying to get through as well. I like this primer but I’ve found one I like more, however before I commit to a full size of it I want to finish up a few primers I already own and these are thist list. Amount Left: 15%

24. Something with Beautiful Packaging: Tony Moly Pocket Bunny Moist Mist.

I don’t really own anything with really beautiful packaging so I settled on this, I’m not even sure that this is beautiful but it is very cute and easily one of the cutest products that I own. I love this spray, it feels really nice on the skin, I feel like it does really well on my skin and it smells amazing, but I have tons of new sprays to try out so I’m going to try and use this one up. Amount Left: 40%

50. Mac Product: Mac Strobe Cream.

Yes, another thing that was in my past project pan and that’s because I didn’t use it up so it’s back with another chance of getting used. I really like this stuff but it was given to me and I’ve had it for a little while, so I figured I should use it before it really goes bad. Amount Left: 25%

20. Something You Are Loving: Mac Fix+ Coconut.

Another Mac product, this one is one that I am really loving and am sad that they don’t carry anymore, at least not in this scent and boy does this smell really good. I just want to use this up because I really like it. Amount Left: 75%

52. Setting Powder: Dermablend Loose Setting Powder.

This is just a sample sized product but I feel like this one is really going to be a challenge because it is loose powder and while it seems small I bet it is going to last for some time, but either way I am going to attempt to use it up and see how much of a dent I can get in this one. Amount Left: 98%

21. Something You Regret: Wet N Wild Mega Cushion Highlight in Who’s That Pearl.

I wanted this so bad and lusted after it for a while before actually picking it up, which is strange for me considering it’s a really affordable item but I just couldn’t bite the bullet and now I’m kind of regretting it. It’s not a major loss at all but it’s just something that I want to use up and not waste. Amount Left: 95%

29. Full Sized Item: Sephora Radiant Luminizing Drops in Morning Light.

I don’t really know how I feel about this as I keep forgetting I have these, which is why I decided to put it on this list, it’s something that I want to try and if I put it on this list I will be forced to remember that this is a thing and use it. Amount Left: 100%

20170528_151952

3. Deluxe Sized Item: Pur Volume Vixen Mascara.

I have way too many mascaras I think and I figured this was a great reason to focus on what and use one up, so I settled on this one just because it was one of the first ones that I grabbed. Amount Left: 100%

40. Sample Product: Milk Makeup Blur Stick.

I now have two samples of this, I tried this out once and I actually really liked it so I’m hoping I continue to enjoy it. I know this is pretty much another primer but I really wanted to try this out a finish up some of the primers that I already have. Amount Left: 95%

39. Urban Decay Item: Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Liner in Perversion.

I was gifted this eyeliner by someone and I do not want to have this around any longer, maybe that’s strange, maybe it’s not but either way I have thrown this into the mix because I can probably get through this with very little effort. Amount Left: 100%

2. Product In a Palette: Lorac Pro Matte.

This was also in my last project pan and it is back because I did not get super far with this. I’m not focused on a specific color but I will be working on this, I’m hoping to finish them all up but I will settle for one or two shades completely planned, however, I’m not sure how this will go. Amount Left: 75%

37. Maybelline Item: Maybelline Brightening Creamy Concealer in Fair.

This may also be something that I regret a little bit but I’ve decided to throw it on this project so I can give it a little bit more of a chance, I’ve tried this maybe twice and I’m not a fan yet. Amount Left: 100%

20170528_152219

12. Glossy Lip Product: Too Faced Sweet Peach Lip Oil in Papa Don’t Peach.

I love this color but I’m not a huge fan of the scent of this, I think that’s why this one is going to be a little bit of a challenge to use up because I am not super favorable of the scent, but we will see. Amount Left: 95%

27: Matte Product: Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Dopey.

This is just a mini and is a satin finish, but I’m counting it because that is close enough to matte for me. I think this one should be fairly easy for a lip product, it’s a small tube, it’s a color that I enjoy and it’s a finish that I like. Amount Left: 100%

47. Lip Gloss: Buxom Full On Lip Cream in White Russian.

This may be one the easiest product for me, or at least on of the easiest, I love this stuff! This color is gorgeous, I really like the feel on the lips and while I’m not the biggest fan of a glossy finish I like this one a lot, it’s not overly sticky or anything else. Amount Left: 75%

33. Chapstick/Lip Balm: Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment.

I have mixed feelings on this one, only because it’s a kind of expensive and I love it, so using it up is kind of a bittersweet thing. But, this is something that I really love so I don’t %want it to go bad, I would much rather use it up. Amount Left: 

21. Item Of Your Choice: Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick in N14.

This is the last product and this is also the last product that was in my last project pan, this one should be fairly easy seeing as it is a mini that I barely have any left of it, so I am not worried about this one at all. Amount Left: 15%

And those are all of those products that are in this project, a really good mix I think and a bit of a challenge. I really don’t think that I’ll finish all of these products at all, it’s a lot of things and I didn’t even fully finish my last project in the time frame, either way I’m going to have fun, try and use up some products and see how it goes.

Are you guys doing a project pan at the moment?

 

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

7 thoughts on “Project Pan Roulette #2: 24 By 24!

  1. Pingback: Ride or Die Tag

Leave a Reply

