2017 · beauty blogger · Personal

Healthy Update: June 2017

Healthy Update-June 2017

A few months ago I talked about doing seasonal healthy updates, I did the first one back in March and now it’s June so I figured it was time to do another update, the season does change this month and it has been three months, so here I am with another update on how I’m doing.

The last time I posted I had been working out for about a month in a half and has just started a 100 workout challenge with my friend, a fair amount has changed since then. I am still working out but I have given up on that challenge, it was hard and something that just kind of seemed stupid. What I’m doing now is working out five days a week, this is my second month doing that, two days a week I run and three days a week I workout at home doing weights and things. Occasionally I will switch it up and run three days and workout here 2 days but not very often.

This is my fifth month of working out, I’ve had a few days here and there that I’ve missed a workout, but I think that is bound to happen and that’s alright. I’m really proud of myself for committing to this and I’m still going, I’m at a point where I’m not sure if I’m ever going to really fall off this wagon, but I guess at this point I’ll just have to wait and see.

I’m working on eating better now too, which is something that I am finding a little bit harder, but it is something that I am trying to buckle down on and focus. I’ve also taken some photos of a little grocery haul I had a few weeks ago and I figured I’d share it in this post, it just made sense to me and seemed to fit pretty well. So, here it is!

 

I have not lost any weight yet, which is a little bit annoying but I have been taking measurements and I’ve lost some there, which I am more than happy to take. I’ve also noticed a lot more muscle on my body, well a lot for me, especially in the arm area. I know it’s not all about appearance but I just wanted to talk about that a little bit.

I’m feeling really good, both physically and mentally, my body is feeling stronger and I’m a little bit more energetic, which I didn’t think was possible. And mentally I’m feeling a lot more confident in myself, which is something that I am really enjoying, it’s nice to feel more comfortable in my skin and more confident, I’m a big fan.

And I think that’s really everything that I have to say for this check in!

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Healthy Update: June 2017

  1. I think I’m going to start posting about my health journey too. Good idea! It will definitely keep me on track. At the minute I keep sliding away and snacking on things I shouldn’t and I keep telling myself too excerise but I never get round to doing it… but if tell myself it’s for a blog post it will change my mind set haha 😂. Keep up the good work lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I find that it really helps! I also set little prizes at the end of the month for myself, seems a little silly but really helps keep me focused. Food is the thing I’m having the hardest time with, I’m doing alright but I could be doing better. Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

