2017 · beauty blogger · Personal

Travel Diary: Florida 2017

I Went To Florida!

If you follow me on social media or if you’ve seen my post about my travel makeup bag, then you are probably aware that I was in Florida for a little bit this past week, and because of that, I’ve decided to share my trip with you, which unsurprisingly I did not take enough pictures of so I will not be sharing pictures in this blog post, instead just chatting about my trip. So, let’s get on with the Florida trip.

I got in on Wednesday last week, had a pretty boring flight and planned on surprising my family as no one knew I was in the state, except for a couple of friends, one of which was picking me up. We completely surprised my mom and sister, they didn’t see it coming at all and it was really fantastic and quite funny if you ask me. We also surprised my dad but, him being him, was not as excited, granted I still think he was excited to see me he just didn’t show it as much.

I had plans to hang out with a friend and meet her baby on Thursday, which we did and that took up most of that day, so that was my second day in Florida after my first of surprising.

The Friday that I was there I was supposed to go to the beach, which we decided not to since it was supposed to rain the week that I was there, but of course, it didn’t rain the slightest bit on that day and it was the perfect weather for the beach. I couldn’t get anyone up and ready to go with me in a timely manner so I gave up on the quest and instead we went shopping. That was fun and of course, I got some new things, which you will see in an upcoming haul, nothing too much but a few things.

My big day was Saturday, that was the day that a good friend of mine took me to Disneyworld, which is always fun and of course on that day it was fun too. We went on a few rides, met a few characters, had a lot of fun and walked a ton. Overall, it was a really fun day and I would love to do it again the next time I’m in Florida, but we’ll just have to wait and see what happens with that.

Sunday was my last day in Florida and the only full day I had that I didn’t plan a single thing for, mostly because my dad only has that day off fully so I wanted to be able to spend time with him, plus it was my last day in Florida and I didn’t want to overwhelm myself. We ended up doing a tiny bit of shopping, getting cupcakes and then coming home and just hanging out, which was honestly really fun and enjoyable. I got to watch American Pickers which I quite enjoy and never get to watch since we don’t have the channel it comes on.

And on Monday I packed up my things and headed back to Virginia. I missed here, I missed my fiancee and my cats, but it was nice to go to Florida and see my family, so I’m really glad that I did that as overall it was a really good trip and I enjoyed it.

Have you guys gone anywhere fun recently?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

