2017 · beauty · beauty blogger

Summer 2017 Essentials

SummerYes, it’s the first day of summer so I’ve decided to share just a few of my summer essentials with you guys, I came up with a fairly short list of products that I will be using frequently this summer. I’m just going to jump on into this list!

Alright, let’s start out with the Lush Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub,  this isn’t something that I always have on hand and it’s not something that I always get, but it is something I enjoy especially in the summertime. I like to scrub down with this, especially my legs right after I shave them. I love the scent of this scrub, the feel and overall this scrub.

The next product is something that you can no longer get in the exact form that I have it and that is the Mac Fix + CoconutI really love this! If you couldn’t already tell that by now seeing as I talk about it way too much, but I just really love it! I think it prolongs the wear of my makeup, it really gets rid of that powdery look on the face and the light coconut scent this product had.

Too Faced Love Flush Blush in How Deep Is Your Love? This is a little bit newer to me but I think this shade of blush is a really fun shade and I also think it’s really perfect for the summer time! It’s warm pink shade, it’s really bright and it lasts really well on the cheeks, which I think is a great recipe for a fantastic summer blush.

Up next is something that is really new to me and is limited edition, but fantastic for summer and that is the Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl in Diamond Dust.  This is a really fun and interesting highlighter, which I feel is great for the summer time because the summer is for fun things, right? That what I think at least. This is a fun pinky, duo chrome like highlight that is just really gorgeous.

This next one is something that I really think I need, just because skin protection is important, which is the Aquaphor Lip Balm + SunscreenThis is probably the least exciting product on this list but it’s a very important one nonetheless.

Physcians Formula Butter Bronzer in Light Bronzer is the perfect summer product I think, this just seems like the summer bronzer and product. This is a bronzer, which just seems perfect for this list and then on top of that it smells like coconut, which when you add the two together it makes for the perfect summer bronzer, and really the perfect anytime bronzer.

  The last thing on this is a really a great product, although I wish it had a little bit more SPF to it because that would make this perfect, this product is the Pixi Sun Mist. This is a really great product for the warm, sunny weather that is the summer time, it makes it really easy to put on some sun protection on my face and it’s quick, which I really enjoy.

And those are all of my summer essentials, well, those are most of my summer essentials. What I could come up anyway, I’m sure there are more things that I will think of and come across as the season goes on, but at the start of it these are products that I can see myself using the entire season.

What are your favorite summer products?

nicolesignout

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Summer 2017 Essentials

  1. Great post! That Lush scrub seems amazing! The Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer is so good, I absolutely love it! I have been wanting to try some Laura Geller stuff, I think that will be on my next wish list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

