2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Review

Review: The Ordinary Serum Foundation

Review-

It’s time to share another review with you guys, and today I will be reviewing The Ordinary Serum Foundation in 1.0N, which took me a little while to get my hands on it. This is a product that has been hugely talked about all over social media and everyone seems to want it, so of course, I jumped on it and ordered it, that just meant waiting a little while for it to actually show up. I’ve had it for probably a month now and have been testing it out for this review, so I guess now it’s time to jump right on into this.

20170521_105712.jpgAs usual, I am going to start by talking about the appearance of this product, which you can see to the left of this text. I want to talk about the box for just a moment, I don’t have a photo but that is alright because you really aren’t missing that much. The box this came in was really simple and straightforward, it was a black box and looked exactly like what you would think it would look like.

Now, onto the bottle itself, which I saw and knew was going to be very minimal and nothing exciting, which is completely fine but I wasn’t expecting the bottle to be made out of plastic. I was expecting this to be glass but it turns out that it’s not, which isn’t a big deal to me but it’s something that was surprising.

Overall I am okay with this bottle, it gets a little messy around the pump but it’s not that bad.

20170521_105736.jpgNow onto the formula of this one, I’m going to start out by talking about the obvious here. This is a runny texture, which I guess should be obvious since it is called a serum foundation, but it is very runny. It’s not hard to work with but it isn’t the easiest either, I feel like I use a lot of the product because of the consistency.

20170521_105809.jpgI was concerned about the color match of this, but this does actually match my skin fairly well and is light enough.

As for how well this wears, I think it does pretty well. it lasts for a fair amount of time on the skin without wearing off and it looks pretty good. It doesn’t really have a matte finish, it’s probably closer to dewy, I’d say somewhere between a natural finish and a dewy finish, which I think is great for the summer time.

This foundation is really lightweight, I barely notice it on my skin once it has set, as it dries down I do notice it a little bit but like I said, once it sets it’s barely even noticeable. But, because of that I feel like it also is a very light coverage foundation, medium at best, which is perfectly fine with me but if you’re looking for something with a lot of coverage then I would skip over this one. This seems like a really great summer kind of foundation.

Overall, I like this foundation, it’s really affordable and it’s a nice foundation, but if I’m being honest I really don’t think this is worth waiting weeks to get your hands on and I really don’t think it’s worth the hype. It’s not a bad foundation but I just don’t find that it’s a very extraordinary foundation either.

Have you tried this foundation? If so, what did you think of it?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

