2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Subscription Box

Sephora Play Box : June 2017

Sephora Play BoxJune 2017

It’s time for another Sephora Play box unboxing, this one is for the month of June, which I’m sure you could tell by the title and for the fact that I do one ever month. If you interested in checking out last months, feel free to. This month will be my last month with this box, it has officially been a year and while I enjoyed my time with this box, I’ve just not been super excited about the past couple boxes and I have so many samples, I went through the products I’ve gotten in the past and just decided to cancel my subscription. I might go back sometime, but for right now I think I’m done with it. Anyway, let’s jump into this months box.

Well, actually I’m going to start this out the way I usually do before jumping into the box itself, I’m going to talk about Mays box, my favorite and least favorite product from the last month. Let’s start with my least favorite, my least favorite was the GrandeLIPS Hydrating Lip Plumper. I’m just not super into lip plumpers and I really didn’t like this, so that’s why it’s my least favorite product. Now, let’s talk about my favorite product from last month which has for sure been the treStiQue Highlight & Perfect Multipurpose stick, this has a such a pretty shimmery finish to it that isn’t too much and I really love that about it. And now we can get into the box from this month.

June 2017 Sephora Play Box

First Aid Beauty Hello Fab Coconut Skin Smoothie Priming Moisturizer. This one is a mouthful, isn’t it? Yes, I think it is. I’m still excited about this, I’ve never heard of this product but it does sound like a product that I would really enjoy. So, I am excited to get to try this product out.

Benefit The Porefessional Face Primer. This is one of my favorites! I’ve had a sample size of this before and have a deluxe sized sample of this at this moment, this is probably the best primer that I’ve ever tried so I’m happy to have another little sample size of it because I do like this product.

YSL Black Opium. A perfume sample! I actually remembered to photograph one for once, which is, of course, the last time that I plan on doing it with this box. I did not like this sample, which is also probably no surprise seeing as I haven’t really liked any perfume samples that I’ve gotten so far.

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in K-Dub. This is something I have mixed feelings about. I was so excited to see that this was included in this box, I’ve wanted to try the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid lipsticks for a while but haven’t pulled the trigger on them The color of this is just awful though, at least for me it is, I don’t wear a whole lot of bright or dark lip colors, but I’m trying to branch out however a Barney kind of purple isn’t the shade that I’m going for.

Ouai Rose Hair & Body Oil. I’m not so sure about this one, I’m not a big rose scent fan and I’m so so when it comes to oils, so we’ll see how this one goes. I have tried some products from this brand before and enjoyed them, so this may also be something I enjoy.

IGK Rich Kid Coconut Oil Gel. This one is another one that I am not sure about. I haven’t tried this yet but I’m really not sure what I’m supposed to do with gel, I’ll probably give this a go or two before I pass this along and see if this is something that I can get behind.

And that is the Sephora Play box for the month of June, and my very last one. I’m not super excited about this box and I think I made the right choice, I have so much stuff and I just haven’t been excited about this box in a little while. I will miss getting the box itself in the mail every month though, that was really fun and enjoyable but it’s just not the right fit for me I think.

If I were to try out another beauty box, which one should I try?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

 nicolesignout
5 thoughts on “Sephora Play Box : June 2017

  1. I feel the same way. I thought Sephora wow hv to hv it after a few months I was disappointed. When they say samples they mean samples. I really thought Sephora had the chance to be on top but every month ipsy beat them out and I decided to put the 10 towards another box and decided on Boxycharm & never looked back.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

