2017 · Personal · This month was awesome

Why June 2017 Was Awesome + Goals

Why June 2017Was Awesome

I’m sure everyone is tired of hearing this by now, but I can’t believe another month has gone by, this one disappeared in a blink of the eye, and to make it worse the year is already half way over. How in the hell did that happen? I’m not sure but I don’t really think there is much that I can do about it. I’m honestly not really surprised that this month went by so quickly, I have been busy, which I think may be clear by the fact that I am writing this the evening of June 29th and I still don’t have a July schedule for the blog ready. Usually, I have that done the first week of the previous month, but nope not yet, I’m hoping to catch up on a bunch of stuff this weekend. We’ll see how that goes.

Anyway, let’s get into talking about the busy month of June, at the beginning of the month I flew back home! Which means Orlando Florida, it was really weird being apart from my fiance seeing as we’ve spent pretty much an entire year and a half together, but it was still fun and I’m super happy I went. When I went it rained pretty much the entire week, which seemed about right but once again I still had fun. The rain did ruin some of my plans, as you could expect, I planned on going to the beach and I didn’t get to go, I also didn’t get to go outlet shopping but that wasn’t as big of a deal. I am very sad I didn’t get to go to the beach, sure there are beaches near where I live but they aren’t Florida beaches.

I did get to do some shopping, hang out with my family and some friends, ate a ton of my favorite foods that I can’t get in Virginia and had an all around a great time. Also, I went to Disney World! That was super exciting and really fun, I went with a good friend of mine and it was a great day. It did rain for a little bit but we timed it perfectly and had lunch when it was raining. We rode some rides, saw a few shows and of course I picked up a bag of cotton candy.

Once I got home I’m not sure what happened, but I was super busy at work and just have barely had time to catch up on blog things, I’ve kept up with everything else that I’m doing pretty well and while I’ve kept up with all the posts on here, I’ve been writing the day before for a little while. I’m hoping everything calms down a little bit and I can get some of my stuff together, but we’ll see.

Now, I’m going to talk about something that I don’t usually do in this post but am thinking about doing from now on, that is talking about my goals for the upcoming month. This seemed like a good idea and something that I wanted to try out, some months I may have a bunch of goals and others I may have only one but I plan on doing this at the bottom of each months post. So now let’s talk about some goals I have for the month of July.

No Buy. This is something that I plan on setting for myself and hopefully, I’ll be able to do it. I’ve got too much stuff and have purchased a ton this month, so for July I’m going to try not to purchase anything, with the exception of one sale I am going to. Already breaking my no buy, but does it really count if I say it beforehand as an exception?

Eating Better. This is still something that I am struggling with and I really want to complete this, even though I’m not sure there is really completing this. I’m hopefully going to focus in on this one.

I want to continue beating my previous months views. I think this one is pretty straightforward, every month this year my blog has grown and each month I get more views then the last one. I plan on going back to posting four times a week instead of five, mostly because five was very difficult, sure I have tons of ideas but keeping up with things was hard so I think four days a week will be plenty. I’m hoping to keep up with my views growing, I’m a little nervous with less posts next month but we’ll see.

Was June an awesome month for you?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

 

 

One thought on “Why June 2017 Was Awesome + Goals

Leave a Reply

