2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Favorites

June 2017 Favorites + Face

June 2017 Monthly Favoritesand Face

This is my last monthly post, my monthly favorites, and face for the month of June. I kept it a little simple this month and kept it to the simple things that I loved this month, which means that I mostly focused on face products this month because I was really about a good base this month. Now, let’s jump into talking about my favorites for June.

20170624_141850

Mac Fix + Coconut. I am obsessed with this stuff and I think that’s probably clear by now because I talk about this way too much, but I just really love this stuff! The light smell of coconut is so refreshing combined with the fact that it really tones down the look of powder on the face, I just really enjoy this stuff.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Foundation in Porcelain. I posted a review of this a couple of weeks ago and by that review, you can probably tell that I love this foundation! This is a really amazing summer foundation I think, it’s light weight, looks fantastic on the skin and is just overall a great foundation.

City Color Contour Palette On The Go. This is something that I recently spoke about in my Five Below Finds posts, it was probably the star of that post and something that has made it’s way into my favorites post, which says something I think. This is completely affordable, has a little range of shades and the powder just feels really nice. I find this easy to work with and that it looks great on the skin, so I’m a big fan of this and it was really surprising.

Tarte Shape Tape in Fair is something that is well loved pretty much everywhere on social media and I can completely understand why this is a really thick and has high coverage, which is something that I actually find myself enjoying a lot. There is completely a reason why this is hyped up.

Buxom Full On Lip Cream in White Russian. I have a mini of this and this is something that I am for sure going to get a full size of once I run out of this. This is another product that I think has a cult following on the social media and I can understand why these are fantastic lip glosses and this color is just so neutral and flattering.

Lipstick Queen Hello Sailor. This is a blue lipstick and it changes to the perfect mauvey kind of shade on the lips, it’s really sheer, glossy and super comfortable to wear. It doesn’t have a lot of lasting power on the lips but it’s really pretty and I just love putting on blue lipstick and it not actually being blue.

Dermablend Loose Setting Powder. This is something that is on my project pan list and as I’m using it I’m falling for it more, it’s a really finely milled powder, it sets my makeup amazingly and lasts all day long.

Now, on to the look I created using my monthly favorites and some other things. I went for an eye look that I’ve worn a couple times this month just because it seemed to work. To the list of products I used for this look.

Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Foundation in Porcelain

Tarte Shape Tape in Fair

Dermablend Loose Setting Powder

City Color Contour Palette On The Go

Laura Geller Baked Blush-N-Brighten Blush in Pink Grapefruit

Sephora Radiant Luminizing Drops in Morning Light

Lorac Behind The Scenes Eye Primer

Colourpop Pressed Eyeshadow in On The Fence & Come and Get It

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow in Tuscan Sun & Cherry Cola

Mac Rose Pigment

Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner in Noir

Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner in In The Nude

Urban Decay Liquid Liner in Perversion

Pur Volume Vixen Mascara

Essence Make Me Brow in Soft Brown Brows

Mac Fix + Coconut

Lipstick Queen in Hello Sailor

And those are all of the products that I used for this look, a good mix of high end and low end and pretty much all of the products that were on my favorites list this month, so it’s a good look that represented the month of June I think.

What are your favorites from the month of June?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

 

Leave a Reply

