2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Haul

Summer 2017 Collective Haul!

Summer 2017Collective Haul

I have a giant haul for you today! This is the first of many haul posts I have planned this month, in fact, I have a haul planned for every Tuesday this month so make sure to check in if you enjoy hauls. I may have shopped a little too much over the last month and have split this into a few different hauls, some of which I’ve had planned and some of which I decided to do mini things of because of brand or theming, but today is just one giant dump of a ton of things that I picked over the course of June, so grab a drink, a snack and get ready for a massive haul.

20170603_081640

Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Diamond Dust. I am so excited to have my hands on this product! I had to have because I liked the baked gelato products so much, at least all of the ones that I’ve tried. I also wanted this because of the name, it makes me think of Final Fantasy 8 and that makes me happy and maybe a really weird but it’s an added bonus. This is a really cool highlighter and I really like it.

L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24 Hour Foundation in Classic Ivory. Everyone everywhere seems to be talking about this product which means that I had to pick it up, of course. I’m such a follower when it comes to makeup, and a hoarder, so when I see so many people liking a product I just have to get my hands on it. I haven’t had a chance to try this one out a ton yet but I am excited to give it a go.

L’oreal Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation in Classic Ivory. This is something that I’ve already owned for a little but I finally picked it up in the right shade which I am excited about, I really enjoy this foundation and I’m super happy to have this in the right shade.

Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Monday. I wanted to try these again so I picked up a couple of these to give a shot again, this one is one of the colors you would expect from me because it’s a really pretty nude shade, this is a safe color for me.

Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Tulle. This is kind of my middle of the road shade, it’s not something that is safe for me, but it’s also nothing that’s super out there, it’s a nice rosy kind of pink that is a tiny bit darker than what I usually wear, so we’ll see how this goes.

Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Avenue. This is the last one that I picked up and this is my really out there shade, it’s dark and red and something that is completely out of my comfort zone so we’ll have to wait and see how this goes.

Colourpop Super Shock Cheek in Martian. I couldn’t link this one because I think this was limited edition, but it still goes in the haul so here it is. I was super excited about this blush because it looks really beautiful and I needed to have it in my possession. I’m super excited about this one!

Colourpop Super Shock Eye in Birthday Cake. Another product that I couldn’t find, which I knew this was limited and was a birthday product that came free with purchase. This is a really pretty eyeshadow, I don’t think it’s anything super special but it is nice.

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask. This is something I was super excited to get my hands on, I have a huge problem with dry lips and this is something that people seem to swear works amazingly, so I picked up. I love this already! It’s super thick, moisturizing and really comfortable.

Maybelline The City Mini Palette in Graffiti Pop. I have mixed feelings about this, I was super excited to get my hands on it when I ordered it but now that I have it in my possession I am less excited, I haven’t worn it on my eyes yet but swatching it wasn’t exciting, so we’ll have to wait and see how this goes.

Maybelline Fit Me Blush in Coral. This is something else that I was excited about but had the same problem as I did with the product above, it doesn’t swatch well and I haven’t really tried it on the face, but this is just something else that I’m going to have to try out and see if it does better on the face.

20170603_132716

Mac Rose Pigment Mini. I love this and am so glad I picked this up, it’s a mini but it seems like so much product and like something I’ll never use up completely, so I’m happy I just picked up a mini. I’ve used a ton already and am completely in love with it!

Mac Lots of Laughs. This is another product that I bought at the same time, another mini mac product, this is one that I haven’t actually tried yet but I will at some point soon.

Beauty Bakerie Salted Caramel Mocha Lip Whip. I’m super excited about having this one in my possession, I love the beauty bakerie lip whips and this seems like the perfect nude shade, I’m thinking this might be the lipstick that I wear on my wedding day but I’m not completely sure yet, something that I’ll have to figure out later of course.

Beauty Bakerie Versailles Lip Whip. Another lip whip that I am excited about, these are amazing and I want to own all of the ones that I think I’ll wear because they are that good. This is something else I’m debating wearing on my wedding day but once again I am not sure, so I’ll have to figure that out.

Colourpop Supershock Shadow in Cusp. I have been enjoying colour pop shadows and I’m super excited about this one, it’s really a fun color and I think it would make for the perfect mermaid kind of look, I’m excited to play with this more.

Colourpop Supershock Shadow in Kelp Me. This is something that I think would be really nice and fun blush, I haven’t tried it out yet as a blush but that was kind of why I picked up, I’m thinking this will be a versatile product.

Colourpop Pressed Shadow in On The Fence. I’m super excited to have my hands on this because it’s a really pretty light pink eyeshadow and that’s something I’ve been looking for getting my hands on, so I’m excited to have this in the stash.

Colourpop Pressed Shadow in Paper Tiger. This is a really interesting color, I think it’s a really fun shade and makes a really great crease shade for a warm look, that’s all I’ve used it for thus far because it’s such a strange color that I’m not sure what else to do with it yet but I’ll have to play with it a little more sometime.

Haul

Lime Crime Velevetine in Fetish. This is the first of many velvetines in this haul, there was a good sale and I decided to pick up a few different ones, mostly because I was feeling like trying out some new shades. This one is really dark and out of my comfort zone but I really like this look of it.

Lime Crime Velvetine in Dream Girl. This is another one that is darker and kind of out of my comfort zone, this is more of a dark red kind of shade and I like that, we’ll see if I actually wear this though.

Lime Crime Velvetine in Moonstone. This was my most on the fence shade that I picked out, this seems like something that could go either way for me and it turns out that I really like this. It’s a little bit weird and looks a like gray on me but I like the look of it.

Lime Crime Velvetine in Teddy Bear. This one is a little bit darker than what I usually go for, but it’s still within my comfort range and looks like a shade that I’ll probably wear a lot in the fall time.

Lime Crime Velvetine in Buffy. This is completely my safe shade out the haul, this is a nude and nudes are my jam, as some might be aware already. This is a little bit of a strange nude but it’s not a shade that I already have therefore I am excited to have it in my hoard.

Lipstick Queen Lipstick in Mornin’ Sunshine. When I saw that this came out I knew I had to get my hands on this, I currently own the other two color changing shades so I had to pick up the third of course. This one turns to the perfect coral shade and I’m excited to use it, I love the bright yellow lipstick color and the idea of it changing to just the perfect coral shade for the summertime.

Models Own Sculpt & Glow Contour Palette in Light To Medium. I was in Florida and really wanted to try something out by this brand, so I decided to just pick up one item instead of a whole bunch and this was the one I settled on, I get a little bit of everything face wise from this. I have tried the bronzer thus far and I’m not super excited about it but that’s alright.

Nars Orgasm Blush. I feel like this is such a cult favorite in the beauty community and it took me a little while to get around to picking it up but I have it now and am excited to test it out.

NYX Prismatic Pro Shadow in Dollface. This is a super pretty pinky red shade, I’m hoping that it doesn’t make me look like I have pink eye or anything like that because it looks like it has potential to do that, I’ll have to try it and find out.

NYX Nude Matte Pro Shadow in Voyeur. I was really excited in the NYX Store and picked up some color, as you can probably tell, and I really thought this blue was pretty.

NYX Prismatic Pro Shadow in Whimsical.  This is the last single eyeshadow I picked up in the haul and it is one of the prettiest, it’s a very metallic and light lavender kind of shade, I’m in love with it already and I haven’t even tried it out yet.

20170624_142257.jpg

Devacurl Wavy Mini Transformation Kit. I picked up this set twice, once for my trip to Florida and a second time because I tried a bunch of new hair products while I was in Florida and needed to find out which ones were the ones making my hair super manageable, it wasn’t this on its own at the very least,  so I like this but I’m not sure I’m ready to commit to the full size.

Anastasia Blush Kit in Pool Party. I wasn’t completely sure that I wanted to keep this since then I have swatched it and have had it for a couple of weeks so I think I’m going to, but this was just a lot smaller than I expected for the price I paid. The blush colors are very pretty but I’m not sold on this one yet.

J.Cat Dry Makeup Brush Cleaner. I’ve been using a hair doughnut for this purpose but I actually wanted to try out one of these types of products, so I picked up a cheaper one just because this seems like a product that I didn’t need to splurge on to get the experience.

Pacifica Rainbow Crystals Liquid Mineral Strobe Multi-Use Highlighter in Unicorn. I like this brand and I like highlighters, therefore, I wanted to try this out, plus I heard this looks like it may be a dupe for the CoverFX drops in Halo, which are expensive and I’m not sure if I’m interested enough in those to spend the money, but I am interested enough to try these out. Also, the name of this shade is awesome.

Ulta Pencil Sharpener. I didn’t have one of these, usually, I avoid products that need to be sharpened but I picked one up so I just needed to pick up a sharpener.

Smashbox Be Legendary Power Pout Set. This set seemed like such a steal and I’ve been wanting to try the Be Legendary lipsticks so this seemed like the perfect time to pick this up, it’s a value set that’s one sale so it was a super good deal and I get to try out four minis and a full size, which sounds good to me.

 Mac Extra Dimension Blush in Sweets For My Sweet. I’m not sure why but I’ve been drooling over the look of these extra dimension blushes, I just wanted to get my hands on so badly so when I made this Ulta order I knew I had to have one of these. This one is a really pretty and bright pink shade that I am super excited to try out.

20170629_151502

Lorac Pro I Love Brunch Eyeshadow Palette. I have mixed feelings here, I loved the look of this palette but because of the reviews I didn’t want to pay full price for it, so I ended up getting it used online and sanitizing it which I have no problem with. I will say this though, I was really disappointed to see this palette brand new at Kohls for the same price I paid for it used, I was really tempted to get that one too but I stopped myself because there is nothing wrong with this one. Thus far I’ve only swatched this after sanitizing and I’m not sure about it yet.

Milani Retouch & Erase Light Lifting Concealer in Fair. This was such an impulse purchase, I was in the larger Target in the area recently, was looking through the makeup section and decided that I needed this. I’m hoping the concealer matches me better than the foundation, we’ll just have to wait and see with that one.

Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip Color in Blush. Another impulse kind of purchase but this time I was wandering around Walgreens. I have such a soft spot for liquid lipsticks still, even though I feel like they are dying out a little bit, I’m still a huge fan and want to try out new ones which is why I picked this up.

Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream. This is a repurchase, I lost the one that I already owned and I had been without it for a couple of weeks so I decided to just pick up a new one, then, of course, two days after purchasing this I found my old one. That’s alright though, that one is almost used up so I would have needed a new one in the near future anyway.

Essie Rock at the Top. Walgreens got me again, they had a ton of Essie polishes on sale and I love nail polish, so I picked up a few and the first one is this gold glitter because I have silver glitter but I don’t have gold, so it was something that I was lacking in my collection.

Essie Russian Roulette. Along with gold, I didn’t have a really true red kind of shade in my stash either, so after looking over all of the reds, which were a bunch, and being unsure of which to pick I settled on this one. A good choice I think as it is currently on my fingers.

Essie Bikini So Teeny. This just looked super pretty and I feel like I’ve heard all about this all over youtube at one point in time so I decided to get it, I’m really late to the party with this one but that is completely okay I think.

Maybelline Color Sensational Shaping Lip Liner in Clear. I own very little lip liner and I really wanted to try a clear lip liner out, mostly because it’s clear and should go with every color I could ever own, so as long as this performs well then I am excited to have this.

And that is my giant collective haul, stay tuned this month for a bunch more hauls because I have a problem and really like shopping. I think I’m not going to ramble on here and just wrap this up because this post is mighty long and if you’ve made it this far you probably don’t want to read anymore.

Is there anything in this haul you would like to see reviews of?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

