2017

Lush Review: Scrubee

Lush ScrubeeReview

Every time I got write a Lush post now I feel a tiny bit nostalgic, I know I didn’t start my blog that long ago but I did start it as almost exclusively reviewing Lush products, I never had the intention to have a strictly Lush blog but when I started I mostly did Lush products and now I rarely ever do them it seems, so that’s why this feels like a tiny blast to the past of nearly two years ago. Enough about that, let’s just jump on into the review of this scrub.

Scrubee

Alright, I’ve decided to review this product this month because I feel like this seems like a really good fit as a summertime product, plus I believe they are about to either re-release this or make this a permanent line product, which is always exciting. I feel like it’s a bittersweet thing, the Lush lineup is always changing, which means there’s always new stuff coming out but in turn, they have to make room for that stuff so there are products being discontinued which is always sad. However, I am excited that they are bringing this little guy back.

I think bees are so cute and I also think this product is so cute! And the name is so fun, mostly because it’s a scrub that’s shaped like a bee, it’s a perfect punny name and it makes me happy.  The scrub is 7.95 on the lush website, this scrub contains Cocoa Butter, Shea Butter, Ground Coconut Shell, Honey and Ground Almond, to name just a few things. This is not a vegan product, it does contain honey, so be aware of that if you only use vegan products.

This product smells just like the Honey I Washed the Kids soap at Lush, so it has that smell of sweetness and honey, even a little bit of a toffee kind of scent to it. I like this version of this scent a lot more than some of the others, this one is softer and smells more like the soap, whereas I find that It’s Raining Men shower gel has a stronger and more in your face kind of scent to it, which I don’t like as much. But, this one is soft and more true to the original scent.

Now, as for feel, this scrub is really scrubby, I don’t find it painful or anything like that but if you have really sensitive skin I might skip this product because it might be a little bit too much. The other half of this scrub is basically a body butter, or body conditioner I guess, meaning it is moisturizing. So half of this is scrub and half of this is moisture, which when you combine is a really truly fantastic combination of things. It’s like a two in one that actual works, I love to use this when I shave because it leaves my legs super smooth, especially with the combination of shaving with fun.

Overall, I really enjoy this product and am super happy that they are bringing it back.

What’s your favorite Lush product?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

One thought on “Lush Review: Scrubee

Leave a Reply

