2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Review

Jeffree Star Mini Haul & First Impression

Jeffree StarMini Haul

I have been so back and forth with making a purchase from this brand, but I was super curious to try a few things out from this brand so I pulled the trigger and picked up a couple of things. I placed a second order and ordered one of the eyeshadow palettes, but that came in the mail yesterday so I’m not going to be including that in todays post because I haven’t had enough time to try it out at all. So, let’s get on into the couple of products that I did purchase.

20170629_151643I looked through the site and for once I decided to be moderate and not just buy a ton of things to try out, instead I just picked two things I was really interested in. The first one is the Velour Lip Scrub in Watermelon Gum, I love watermelon and lip scrubs so I couldn’t pass this one up. The second is the Velour Liquid Lipstick in Celebrity Skin, which is the shade that I’ve been eyeing for a while. So both of these purchases made sense to me.

20170629_151659

I’m going to start out this little mini review with the lip scrub, mostly because I want to and it was the item that inspired me to purchase these items. I was very excited about this product, I really like lip scrubs and I really love watermelon so this seemed like the exact product that I’ve been waiting for. I was super excited about it and I’m really glad I picked it up because it is as great as I thought it would be.

Usually, I use Lush lip scrubs but I may be a changed woman now, I think I just like the variety these come in versus the other, both are great lip scrubs though. Anyway, this lip scrub is a really fun one which I enjoy and does a really good job at gently exfoliating the lips, it ends up leaving them fairly moisturized which is what I’m looking for, exfoliated and moisturized lips.

And, the best part about this is the taste, this tastes amazing and really reminds me of watermelon gum and it’s fantastic!

20170629_151732

 

And now it is time for the liquid lipstick, the really fun thing in this haul and the thing that I was surprisingly less excited about, which is not to say that I’m not excited about it at all, I was just really excited about that damn lip scrub.

Anyway, I’ve heard nothing but good things about this formula so I was excited to get to try it for myself, and boy it did not disappoint. This is hands down one of the best liquid lipstick formulas that I’ve ever tried, and at this point, I feel like that’s saying a lot because I have tried a fair amount of liquid lipsticks after me battling a bunch and being obsessed with them.

This formula is very comfortable to wear, it almost feels like a second skin and after wearing a couple of times I feel like it doesn’t leave my lips feeling dry afterward, well, not majorly dry. I think all liquid lipsticks leave the lips a little bit dry at least, but this one doesn’t leave them overly dry.  The lasting power on this is pretty good, nothing super crazy or anything but still pretty good. I had lunch while wearing this one time and it held up through that, wearing off later in the day but it did make it through food. Also, this color is really lovely, especially one the lips. It looks less warm on my lips than it does swatch on the hand, which I love because it’s kind of like the perfect nude for me.

Overall I am really glad that I picked up these products and am very happy with them so far, I will have to play with them and test them out a little more just to make sure that I really love them, but after a couple of uses I can say that I am really into these two and don’t see that opinion changing anytime soon.

What are your favorite Jeffree Star products?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

One thought on “Jeffree Star Mini Haul & First Impression

Leave a Reply

