2017 · beauty · beauty blogger · Review

Summer 2017 Blush Picks!

Add heading

Hello there on this lovely Thursday, or whatever day you may be reading this on. Today I am here to share some festive summer blush picks. I thought this would be a fun thing to do, so let’s jump on into finding out what I think are great blushes for the summertime.

summerblushes.jpg

NYX Ombre Blush in Code Breaker – This color is probably the most out there for me but it’s also the most fun one in this list I think. This is a really bright pinky purple blush, as you might expect by looking at it in the pan, and it’s a really fun blush that I don’t use a ton because I do find that I have to wear it with certain looks, but when I do wear it I find that it’s a really fun one.

Laura Geller Baked Gelato Blush in Cantaloupe – I love these blushes and highlighters that are packaged like this, actually I think I just really like Laura Geller cheek products, all of the ones I’ve tried have been really great and give a really fantastic glow. This one is no exception, it gives a little bit of that glow from within and this is a very soft blush that is just pretty and perfect for a lighter makeup day in the summer.

Physicians Formula Butter Blush in Vintage Rouge – Just like the Butter Bronzer this has that coconut suntan lotion kind of smell to it, which to me makes it perfect for the summer because it smells amazing and takes me to the beach. This is one of the new shades and I am super glad I picked this up because it is a fantastic coral kind of color and is just a lovely wash of color on the cheeks.

Benefit Galifornia Blush – I think that this blush just embodies the summertime, everything from the look, to the smell and the color just screams summer to me! This is a really pretty pink shade with a very fine gold glow to it, it’s not glittery at all and is really quite fine. This also smells lightly of coconut, it’s completely different than the blush above but still enjoyable.

Too Faced Love Flush Blush in How Deep Is Your Love? – I just love bright blush during this time of year and that is completely the reason why this one is here, that combined with the fact that it’s got great lasting power, even in the hotter and sweatier months of the year. This blush also has the cutest packaging, which adds nothing to it other than being super cute.

Mac Fruity Juicy Pearlmatte Face Powder in Oh My, Passion – I’m pretty sure this just looks like summer, like the packaging and the powder itself looks most like summer to me. I’m not sure what this is supposed to be exactly but to me, it looks like a blush or bronzer to me, which I am okay with because it is very pretty.

Milani Baked Blush in Bella Bellini – This is easily the most shimmery blush on this list and quite possibly the most shimmery blush that I have ever used, but I’m okay with that, it’s not a look that I’m always going for but it’s really a pretty look when I do decide to go for it. This is a really pretty pink shade with a gold shimmer to it, this doesn’t look like glitter in it at all but instead, a really subtle shimmer and I like that.

And those are all of my picks for this time of year, not a super wide variety of colors as I am into a lot of brighter pinks and corals this time of year, but I think it’s still a fair mix of products and all of them are things that I love.

What are your favorite Summer blushes?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

2 thoughts on “Summer 2017 Blush Picks!

Leave a Reply

