2017 · beauty · beauty blogger

New At Ulta Haul!

New At Ulta Haul

It’s Saturday! And last Saturday I talked about how I have too many hauls planned for the month

Models OwnSculpt & Glow Contour Palette in Light To Medium. I actually really enjoyed this, the bronzer wasn’t for me personally as it’s a little bit too orangey and dark for me, but the blush and the highlighter are gorgeous. So, I’m not upset by this palette and am pretty happy I picked it up.

Lottie London The Rusts 12 Piece Eyeshadow Palette. This one is a different story though, I was super excited about it and when I started to play with it, it just wasn’t exciting at all. The swatches are alright and the eye look that I came up with using it was alright, it just took a lot of effort and was underwhelming. So, as of right now I probably could have lived without this one.

Catrice All Matt Plus Shine Powder in Transparent. This is so middle of the road to me, it’s not bad but it’s not really good either, I do see myself using it up but I don’t see myself purchasing it again. This was just alright.

Catrice Highlighting Powder. I like this, I think if you’re looking for an in your face kind of highlighter this isn’t it, but it’s still a nice highlighter for a nice soft glow, so I’m a fan of it.

Sleek Makeup Blush By 3 Blush Palette in Rekindling. I was not expecting this to be like it was, meaning I did no research into this and just kind of purchased it when it came it had two powder blushes and one cream blush, which was surprising. I’m not again cream products but it just caught me off guard. I haven’t tried the cream yet but I tried the powder and I like it so far.

Sleek Makeup Highlighting Palette in Solstice. I don’t think I have enough good things to say about this, I heard a lot of good things online about this but I wasn’t completely sure about it. I was sold once I tried it though, I’ve tried two of the four highlighters so far and they are blinding. So, if you’re looking for something subtle then I would for sure stay away from these but if you want something that is really bright then you should for sure check this little palette out.

Lottie London #Lashgoals Mascara. This is another middle of the road product, at least upon the first impression, I probably need to test this out a little bit more but as of right now I’m just not super excited about this mascara.

Lottie London Wing Woman Felt Tip Eyeliner. This is a fine product, it’s nothing super exciting but it’s not bad at all. This eyeliner is very black, fairly easy to work with it looks pretty good on the eye.

Lottie London Slay All Day Longwear Matte Liquid Lipstick in #TBT. I love this! This color is so gorgeous and I really quite like the formula of this liquid lipstick. I am really glad that I picked this product up and I’d pick up another color based on this one alone.

Lottie London All About That Base Full Coverage Matte Foundation in Ivory. I was so excited to try this, I’ve always wanted to try a stick foundation but haven’t gotten around to it because I was unsure of what brand I wanted to pick up, but when I decided to do this I settled on this brand because they had one. I want to test this out more before I say one way or the other, it seems fine to me but I want to try it more.

Catrice Liquid Camouflage Concealer in Light Natural. This was one of the better products I think, I’m actually a pretty big fan of this, it’s not my favorite concealer that I’ve ever tried but I really do like it.

And this is the look that I came up with using most of these products, I like the look, it’s nothing super out there but it does look nice and I think it very worked appropriately for work.  Overall, I am really happy with how this turned out and ended up looking. It’s very basic but I like that sometimes.

Have you tried anything new recently that you’ve loved?

Twitter Instagram Pinterest Bloglovin’

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

